We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for North a Terminal departure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for one night before early flight next day. Excellent location. Price included a week's parking on site which was so convenient and easy for us. Room was comfy but furniture a bit tired with scratches and scuffs, but all very clean. Did not eat there so cannot comment on restaurants.

Room Tip: Had a room overlooking top floor of multi storey car park which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Jane G,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,298 - 4,304 of 8,081 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The accommodation was perfect, the room was well designed, and very clean. The location is perfect for that early morning flight, there is a direct walk tunnel to the centre of the airport,which is only five minutes.
The food was very good, but more expensive than the average hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Roger B,

Thank you for taking the time to publish your comments in regards to your most recent stay at our hotel.

I was very happy to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient for access into the North Terminal and you were able to have a comfortable nights stay prior to your early morning flight.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Regards,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great place to stay prior to flying out of Gatwick. The staff do make an effort and we used stay and park, your car stays in the hotel car park until after you fly which means you can put your used clothing into the trunk, instead of dragging it on your vacation, nice little touch.

Usual 5 star rates for food and drink, but then it is 5 star.

Made the trip so much easier, roll out of bed and into the airport, check the bags in and your free to wonder.

Chris B-R

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms, the place is very busy, but that adds to the event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Chris B,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked three rooms for 5 adults, one infant and one 2yo. Prices were on the high side but we wanted convenience which comes at a cost and the Sofitel was very convenient. We arrived around 1945 with two very tired little ones. Check-in was reasonably quick, but the check-in clerk managed to put a wrong key into the wrong folder. However after a couple of minutes trying to get into our room (with no avail) we tried one of the other keys (the room opposite - for one of our family members) and it worked, so the hiccup was easily solved.

All of the rooms were comfortable and compared to some other 'airport' hotels, they were comfortable (albeit a little small) and quiet (no external passage of adjacent room noise) thereby enabling a very good nights sleep.

In the evening, we had a meal in the Asian restaurant, which was very nice and (for a change from other hotels of this class) reasonably priced. The breakfast was also excellent (although it was a little crowded but then we probably picked peak time and it was not a problem). Check out was quick and efficient.

Would I stay here again - absolutely! Yes it was a little on the pricey side but it provided the essentials for a quality hotel, a comfortable and quiet room, quality food and service at a reasonable price and a pleasant atmosphere in the general reception area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiingTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour SkiingTime,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I like staying at the hotel the night before I travel. I use their park and stay option. I prefer the Sofitel because it is a good 5 star hotel, nice rooms, comfortable beds and good service. Plus it is on the airport terminal so no waiting around for a shuttle bus. It's not the cheap option but it is certainly the hassle free option with quality. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KempoQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear KempoQueen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent visit to our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and you found our park and fly package and location of the hotel convenient for access to the North Terminal for your early morning flight.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Sincerely,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £94 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing