We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“More than adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfect if taking an early morning flight from the North Terminal at Gatwick airport. Adequate room and other amenities, quiet with comfortable beds. Food available if required. Speedy checkout.

If taking the train from/to London this is not in the same terminal but takes no longer than 15 mins from train to hotel and vice versa.

I booked through the Gatwick airport website where it was a 'secret/mystery' hotel (but obvious which hotel it was) and got an excellent rate (£89), cheaper than any of the other hotels around for what is perhaps the best hotel in Gatwick.

Room Tip: My room overlooked a carpark but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour AmbieLondon,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,750
    2,494
    674
    212
    125
See reviews for
1,208
4,098
503
847
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
johnny7792
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the way to start your holiday.Park your car here walk into hotel and hey presto your just about in the airport.This is a great way to start a holiday no stress at all.Check luggage in the day before flight and just stroll into the next day.The sofitel is modern and rooms are very comfortable.There is a great choice of food available inside of hotel we chose the chinese which was excellent.Its a bit more expensive than hotels outside the airport but saying that it is well worth it for it being so stressless.Thanks sofitel i an now converted to you !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny7792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Jonny7792,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted that you had enjoyable stay and found the location of the hotel convenient for access into Gatwick Airport’s, North Terminal.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Kind regards,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed overnight before an early flight. Standard room was comfortable,staff friendly and helpful. Location was ideal with easy covered access to north terminal and link to south terminal. Some of our party stayed in the superior room and did not believe the extra cost was worth while for an overnight stay.

We used the park and stay facility at the hotel which was very efficient and worth the cost as it meant we didn't have to carry our bags onto the transfer buses from the long stay car parks

Would use the hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelston54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Pelston54,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Whenever we fly from LGW we book in to stay here - we are always given a warm welcome, the staff are friendly, the service in the club lounge is superb, the Brasserie restaurant never fails to delight with their delicious food and the beds are wonderfully comfortable! We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour HampshireSally,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Gatwick North Terminal on 23rd June, excited for our trip to Cyprus.

We had a major disappointment as BA refused to fly the plane due to an electrical fault. The next available flight would be the following morning, we were so upset.

We were booked into the Hotel and although it was the last place we wanted to be, it was very good. The rooms were spacious and the bed especially good. We were up first thing for breakfast which was very good and we went happily on our way!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Rachel M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your unexpected stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, even though your flight to Cyrus had been delayed and I will certainly pass your kind comments regarding your breakfast to our team of chefs.

I hope that we welcome you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Kind regards,

James Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the night before flying out for our honeymoon. It is a visably stunning hotel inside, with a large open area 7/8 floors high. We originally booked a standard room but when we arrived a quick mention of honeymoon and we were upgraded to the top floor which had its own complimentary lounge. We definitely didn't need the bottle of wine we'd bought with us! Our room overlooked the entrance to the terminal from the top floor, giving amazing views over the runway. It was a nice sized room, not huge but enough room for us to be comfortable. Bed was soft and we both got a good night sleep before a long flight! We'd definitely use the Sofitel again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beanyyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour Beanyyx,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at Gatwick Sofitel for many years and on my last visit in January I noticed that the standards were falling. Unfortunately they have slipped even more. No soap in my bathroom on arrival, no envelopes on my desk etc. Check in staff were friendly and efficient but club level staff lazy and uninformed. I guess I will have to try an other hotel next trip even if it means a longer walk to North Terminal Departures.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SrqMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this review, 22 October 2016
Bonjour SrqMike,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Property: Sofitel London Gatwick
Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing