We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Had food in the "Urban Cafe" the waiter was very polite and food exceeded expectations, I had the Beef Strogonoff and it was cooked very well with tender strips of beef and good presentation.The room was clean and the shower was powerful but had a broken kettle for the morning coffee but house keeping amended this within 5 minuites with a brand new one out the box.Overall a perfect and relaxing way to start a holiday.Bang on.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Jonathan C,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,546 - 4,552 of 8,381 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in a top floor suite for one night before our flight and used the park and fly service as part of the package. The car was left parked in the hotel’s own multi-storey carpark throughout our holiday (although they do reserve the right to move it off-site if necessary). Drop off and collection all worked very well. The suite was very large and we were very happy with it. The lounge room is actually larger than the bedroom, which might be useful for a longer stay but we did not really use it very much. Because the bedroom part of the suite is of a normal size and design for a hotel, the bathroom was quite small (no double sink for example). Overall, whilst I thought the suite plus parking was good value, I’m not sure it is worth paying more for a suite, unless staying more than one night. We used the main restaurant for dinner, which is a French restaurant and we thought was very good, with pleasant friendly service. Indeed all of the staff were very good indeed: professional, friendly and very welcoming. Our only suggestion for improvement relates to breakfast: breakfast, even on room service is not available I think until 6 – 6.30am. Whilst this is normal in large hotels, it is not suitable for people like us, who stayed here in order to catch an early flight, with check-in at 6.40am. Given that this is no doubt why a significant number of people stay here, I would have thought that breakfast, at least on room service, should be available in plenty of time to eat, check-out and reach the airport check-in by whenever the earliest flight check-in starts.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Musician101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Musician101,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a early morning flight so stayed here overnight. Dropped off our bags then had to do a circuit to return hire car. Easy & quick check in. Ample options of bars & place to eat in hotel. Large room with good bedding & pillows. Clean and fresh bathroom with large soft towels.
A short walk through carpark to airport meant we had to rush to make our flight. But beware of long queues at checkin with Easyjet. Also long walk to some parts of terminal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Wiskey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and you were satisfied with the services and facilities that we have on offer here at the hotel. For future information, the hotel does have a covered walkway on our Reception level, leading straight into the 1st level of the North Terminal.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Kind regards,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed overnight before a flight and well worth it. Had a park and stay package with 2course meal in the hotel cafe. Really takes the stress out of getting to the airport as you walk into the airport from the hotel. Our room overlooked part of the runway which was a novelty and added to the experience. Would definitely do it again if flying from the North terminal.

Room Tip: A room looking at the runway to watch the planes coming in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Denise J,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

perfect place for overnight stay before depart north terminal . Park your car walk into hotel and your just about in the airport. This is a great way to start a holiday no stress at all. Check luggage in the day before flight and just stroll into the next day. The hotel is modern and rooms are very comfortable. There is a great choice of food outlets . the price for room and 17 days parking was excellent and on return took ten minutes to depart with bags and car

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank windows61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Windows61,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. Very comfortable beds, lovely room overlooking the Airport runway, but no noise. The Reception staff were very pleasant both on checking in and out. A very short walk through a covered walkway takes you into the North terminal. Looking forward to staying here again in September for another early flight. Would thoroughly recommend this Hotel for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the airport are not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patsy42Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Patsy42Essex,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent stay in our hotel.

I was delighted that you found your stay comfortable and you were able to relax before your early morning flight.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Kind regards,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £99 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing