We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel London Gatwick
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed on the fourth floor and my rest was not disturbed at all. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything I needed: refrigerator, tea/coffee, safe, TV, ironing board and bath. The breakfast had ample hot and cold items with cakes and pastries. It's not the cheapest place to stay but you have the convenience of being next door to Gatwick North Terminal. The only thing that I would improve is the room carpet as it was stained in some parts (hence 4 stars). I look forward to returning!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Tony L,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,247 - 4,253 of 8,087 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed here twice prior to flying from Gatwick. The rooms are definately 5 star and the food is superb. Drinks too are of good quality. Parking is easy in the attached car park and the service is also excellent. The downside is the price. Roughly twice the cost of the Premier next door! Drinks and food were also dear and you had to have waiter service, therefore feeling obliged to tip.
Nice if you are a business traveller and the firm are paying. Expensive for a holiday start though.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of similar standard in our experience...and that is good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grahamkendalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Grahamkendalluk,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight out of Gatwick North Terminal. I had booked a family room - wow - there were two adjoining bedrooms with large, very comfortable beds and televisions in each room - why couldn't Sofitel have a comparable hotel with similar rooms in Central London?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexsinanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Alexsinanan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent visit to our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and you were satisfied with the size and quality of our Junior Suite.

We do have our Sofitel St. James located in the heart of London and Sofitel Heathrow, who offer similar packages and suites which could be suitable to any further requirements when travelling through London.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Kind regards,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CarlAnstice
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If I am staying at Gatwick I usually use the Sofitel. Clean, next to the terminal and fairly quiet for an airport hotel. Nothing brilliant or exciting but nothing much wrong with it. Asian restaurant is good and not too pricey for a hotel. My only major gripe with this hotel was my room only having one power point for my PC/phone etc. Really frustrating when you have multiple devices as we all do these days. I looked hard for another one but saw nothing. Overall, for an airport its good and you are not there for a weeks holiday just to connect for your flight. Staff pleasant and spacious lobby if you want to pad around.

Room Tip: Ask for an external room. The internal ones are quieter but only have a view of the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bestie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Bestie411,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel prior to flying from London Gatwick. The hotel is attached to the airport (not like the "wrong" Premier inn which is a walk from the airport). It cost a bit more, but here you get what you pay for. Decent bed. Nice environment. Warmly recommend it, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krissigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Krissigu,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your most recent visit to our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable nights stay and you found the location of the hotel convenient to catch your early morning flight.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon.

Kind regards,

James Berry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

One of my favourite hotels. I stay here as a stop over 4 times a year. It's like coming home. Very well designed rooms with a lot of thought. The beds are up there as the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Price wise it is excellent value, although the new Premier Inn has probably helped. Even if I'm flying out of south terminal this is the best hotel, and probably closer than the Hilton by the time you get to your room (they are some distance from reception)!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mike_Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Mike_Lunch,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Gatwick

Address: North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#3 Business Hotel in Crawley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#4 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £94 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An established, four-star luxury hotel uniquely located within Gatwick Airport, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts world-class services and amenities, which include various dining options and extensive meeting and event facilities. The hotel offers eight-day or fifteen-day Park & Fly packages available at the airport the day before check in. The hotel is 30 minutes by Gatwick Express from central London and all its attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel London Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Hotel London Gatwick
Sofitel Hotel Crawley
Sofitel Crawley
Crawley Sofitel
Gatwick London Sofitel
Gatwick Hotel Sofitel
Sofitel London Gatwick Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing