We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel London Gatwick
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (8,695)
Filter reviews
8,695 results
Traveller rating
4,601
2,869
808
263
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,601
2,869
808
263
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe oriental restauranturban cafela brasseriesouth terminalan early flightchoice of restaurantscovered walkwaythe club loungesuperior roomcar parknext morningstart your holidaycomfortable bedsgood nights sleepquick checkan overnight staypre flight stay
Filter
Updating list...
7,939 - 7,944 of 8,695 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This hotel is one of th etop hotels I have stayed in. The welcome from reception couldn't have been better. The comfort, and cleanliness of the bedroom and bathroom was first class - bed was so comfortable I could have stayed in it all day!! The bar and waitress service was first class also.
Rating 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottydogtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Spottydogtess,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Sofitel Gatwick. It is a pleasant hotel, but I stay there when I am traveling back to the USA. There are no worries about traffic or missing your international flight - check in with Delta is a short inside walk from the Sofitel lobby.

Be warned: the rooms are Euro small. There were 3 of us this time & it was almost too much. The rooms do not have mini-bars and did not include bottles of water (whether free or for purchase). The worst aspect of the room is the shower/tub combination. Despite the modern appearance of the Sofitel, the tub is the old-fashioned British type: Too high, with a difficult step in. Next time I will request a handicap access room with the walk-in shower. The older I get, the harder it is to get in & out of those type of tubs. I don't understand why they have tubs anyway! Who has TIME for a bath these days???
The staff are international & always pleasant & professional.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magwaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Magwaw,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This I think was our third stay at the Sofitel Gatwick and once again we had a wonderful time.
We love this Hotel. As always after asking for our usual room, this request was granted and this made our stay special as always.

Great room, great products and the location can not be beaten.

We ate again at the Chinese Restaurant and this time it was even better. Also the servers were so polite and so helpful.

If I had one small niggle about the Sofitel this time, where has the Shortbread Biscuits gone ?????? :)

When we arrive we love having our first cup of coffee in our Room with a Shortbread, this year.... nothing !
Come on Sofitel, dont let me down next time.

Thank you Sofitel for another great stay and hope to see you again very very soon.

Tracy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagsgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour Bagsgalore,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Hotel and staff as always were excellent, however a bit conjested on approach due to buidling works at north terminal. A bit expensive for a day room. good links to south terminal via monorail. nicer rooms than the Hilton

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k1of2ksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour K1of2ksy,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed here for 1 night before our trip to USA in Sept, the hotel itself is lovely and clean, perfect location and easy to get to both terminals. The room was clean and comfy, the view of the runway was great too.

The only downside is, we had a meal in Le Cafe inclusive with our room, it was horrible, we had 2 course meal, and our main turned up (after a very long wait) before the starter??!! The Starter (soup) was edible, the burger was burnt and charcoaled and inedible! Also the cost of the food/breakfasts are very expensive, but there are a few shops nearby so you can grab something to take back to your room or eat breakfast in one of the cafes!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GROOVER84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Bonjour GROOVER84,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews