We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stay here about twice a year the night before we fly from Gatwick.Welcoming staff and fantastic seating area.Great airy rooms.Early morning shuttle to the airport and the car was delivered to us on return. Will definitely use this hotel again and again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,176 - 2,182 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

We've stayed here three times now when flying from Gatwick. Its a large comfortable hotel with a spa area great for relaxing before a good nights sleep. On arrival leave your car in the hotel car park & keys with reception and when you return your car is sent to collect you direct from the airport -fantastic.

Room Tip: Some rooms have inter connecting doors -ask for a room without so as not to be disturbed by talking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very comfortable room with all facilities and thoughtful extras. Reasonably priced deal arranged online. Excellent food at the restaurant, but it was pricey! Wonderful to have free use of the spa. Early morning shuttle to the airport and the car was delivered to us on return. Will definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

we have stayed here 4 times, unfortunately this time its changed the whole routine, no shuttle from the hotel, you have to find a car park in the middle of nowhere, then ride to gatwick, its just less convenient than it was, also we pre booked a meal, which didnt save us much really beacause you dont get the meal just some money off it, which they dont really make clear, the food was o.k. but i have had better, shame really because we wont be going back

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vonnieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Big modern hotel in Crawley town centre. Good rooms, very helpful staff, shops closeby, good food but not very scenic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveshorseriding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel is very modern and clean. I have stayed here many times and have always had a clean comfortable room. The restaurant is very good. If you want to have a meal on your own the Palm Deli in the lobby is a good choice. A very nice young man named Tamas works there quite often and always makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: There are train tracks as there is a station behind the hotel so a higher floor is better or on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My daughters were stuck at Gatwick on Sunday morning, (5th Feb) sudden snow meaning their taxi could not get to them from North London. All the onsite hotels were full but Andy B at the Arora helped greatly by allocating a room for them and putting me in touch with Gatwick taxis to get them there - he was very patient despite multiple 'don't know if I can get them there' phone calls from me; all together a very good representative for the hotel. The Arora was in fact a very good port in a storm for them.
thank you, Jo.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing