We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Gatwick Airport,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Gatwick Airport,”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel on 12th Feb 2012. The hotel is very nice, clean and the staff are extremely friendly. We booked the shuttle service for 05:45 which was on time and very efficient and only cost £2.50 each.
The room has a very comfortable bed big flat screen TV.
We also walked into crawley town centre for dinner, this took us about 10 minutes.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High Floor, west wing (this is away from the railway mentioned in other reviews)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemini1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    811
    247
    73
    48
See reviews for
332
790
131
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I liked my stay here, on business, very much. The hotel rooms are comfortable, with good quality amenities, a good sized tub too. The room as was the hotel were very clean with very, very good standards of housekeeping. The food in the hotel is very good overall - Galluccis was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Palm Cafe, in the centre of the hotel's atrium served light snacks - they make the best coffee I had for the whole 3 weeks I was in the UK. Muffins from "Millies" were also a nice treat! The bar is available to guests 24 hours per day, which is excellent for shift type work - you can have a pint of something in the wee hours if that's one's desire. The hotel staff were very helpful - always pleasant and polite. I look forward to my return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are brighter as they face the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsandandstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here for one night, pre flight, the following day. We got a very good deal for this hotel with APH parking. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and although we used APH for parking as part of our deal, the hotel itself also provides car parking for either the night of your stay, or as a park and fly package. Our room was very clean with tea/coffee making facilities. We had a family room, consisting of two double beds which were extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful and courteous. There is also a shopping mall just around the corner from the hotel. We have stayed at the Arora hotel chain on many occasions-the Arora Park and Arora International at Heathrow and Arora Manchester and they are all first class.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was just a one night stay for us - we didn't eat at the hotel so this review is just based on accommodation only. We had a good sized room, which was impressively clean, and a comfortable bed. We found the place quiet and relaxing. The staff at reception were helpful and friendly, so although this is a large and modern hotel we felt welcomed. The only downside - and this may be because we don't go away that much - is that a tenner to park the car overnight seemed a bit steep. Even so we cam away rather well disposed towards the Arora.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel in December 2011 prior to flying out from Gatwick airport which is about a 15 minute drive away.
This is our hotel of choice when using Gatwick, and this was our fourth stay here.
The rooms are very spacious and well equipped, the hotel is well maintained and the staff are friendly and efficient. There is a reasonable sized underground car park but this can get rather full when the hotel is really busy.
Our only complaint (and why i did not give a 5 rating) was that there was a Christmas party going on and the guests were rather noisy in the early hours of the morning, when i mentioned this at check out, the receptionist said we should have been put in the other wing of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karnak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Arora Hotel in Crawley is modern and very nice with an accommodating staff. Coffee and lounge facilities in the restaurant are terrific. The convenient location on the train stop is minutes from Gatwick and equidistant to Brighton and London Bridge.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the rail side if possible, though it isn't that much of an issue on the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Me and my wife stayed overnight for our 6th wedding anniversary, we had originally only planned on eating in the Galucci restaurant but decided to really treat ourselves and have a night away. The Galucci restaurant was amazing! It has a very intimate yet fancy appeal to it. Me and my wife both had 3 courses a bottle of wine and coffees to finish and we honostly couldnt fault a single thing, the food was amazing and the staff were exceptional, even remebered us when we went for breakfast and asked us how we slept etc. We're going back to eat very very soon! The hotel is very quiet and relaxing and we found our room to be very nice, clean, comfy and very cosey (just what we wanted for our romantic stay!) The staff were all very friendly and polite and we really were made to feel special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing