We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, no issues” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, no issues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night after a 2 week holiday. The hotel is easy to find, in the centre of Crawley. The staff at reception were very attentive and friendly, at both check in and check out. I had a nice quiet room in the west wing, comfy bed, nice clean bathroom and shower. I had a burger in the hotel restaurant, which was very tasty. A very good price paid through Booking.com, so all in all, very happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that our hospitality, accommodation, and quality of food in our restaurant were to your satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    777
    232
    69
    47
See reviews for
317
754
120
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and if you are looking for a hotel near Gatwick this is the perfect choice, it has a pub style bar with sky sports and food, a bar and coffee bar in the center of the hotel and a restaurant, there is also a convenience store/newsagents.

The beds are comfortable, the staff friendly, the place just has a nice atmosphere.

I ate in the pub, my boys fish and chips was superb freshly cooked in beer batter but maybe you don`t expect frozen chips when you pay £12:95? By frozen i mean they are not made from fresh potatoes.

I ordered the "Angus burger" this was the only disappointment of the stay:

It appeared the burger had been pre-cooked and warmed up on the charcoal grill, it was as dry as a dog biscuit and with frozen chips it was a complete waste of £12:95 i would have complained but i had had a long day and i didn`t want the trouble, nobody asked me how the food was, i might have said something then if they did. So avoid the burgers!!

Don`t let this put you off a very good hotel, most of the airlines use it for their crew, that speaks for itself!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyokushin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of our hotel with Trip Advisor; we really do appreciate it.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and was pleased to hear that you found your room and service of the team to be excellent.
We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with the service and the quality of burger that we serve. Your comments have passed onto our Food and Beverage Manager and our Head Chef who will use it to improve on the areas that you have outlined.

Many thanks for your recommendation and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Attended a work conference here during the day and an awards ceremony and party in the evening. Very nice hotel. Very modern, smart. Room was clean, (apart from obvious coffee spill on the skirting) adequate room size but the shower cubicle was very small, comfortable bed. A/C really good. Food was ok, nothing special. Bar service in the evening was frankly abysmal... very understaffed for the amount of people attending a conference / party. Breakfast was very good but had to wait an age for cutlery, orange juice and hot water for tea! Short staffed again! Check-in and check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendlebury67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible. We have also passed your feedback to our F&B Manager to ensure staffing levels are looked at so this is not repeated again in the near future.

We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently for one night before picking up parents from Gatwick. Quick and easy check in. Bed very comfy and room of good size. Considering how busy hotel was it was very peaceful. Did not done at hotel. Not far from North Terminal about 10 min drive. Will return. Thank you.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flower1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities, rooms and location to your liking.
On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 day conference here - the conference room
And facilities were good. the buffet lunch on both days was poor - choice limited and bread dry one option for vegetarian. In contrast the evening meal was good even with a large group, portions small.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank soliver1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely disappointed to hear that your conference was not to your complete satisfaction - please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you experienced. Your candid comments are however appreciated, as such feedback allows us to monitor our performance and take action to ensure that our expected high standards are continually being met.

We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here just for the night, on a park and stay deal through Holiday Extras we arrived early as we decided to treat it as an extension to our holiday. Parking was harder than expected, as the car park was full, so we had to park in the hire car spaces in front of the hotel,from where the car was collected by the Gatwick valet parking service. The hotel was really luxurious, so we decided to stay for a meal (we also couldn't find anywhere else to eat nearby). The food was nice, but extremely expensive, and quite small portions. They brought out some warm bread at the beginning of the meal, which was very nice. The fish mixed grill sounded like a hearty meal on the menu, but was no bigger than a starter, wasn't cooked particularly amazingly and you had to order any vegetables or potatoes you may want separately! My wife had baby back ribs, which were also very baby. At nearly £100 for two small main courses with a bottle of wine, we decided to skip dessert, and head to the bar, which also cost a fortune so, after one drink, we got ourselves an early night before our flight next morning. The room was lovely and spacious, though there were a couple of bulbs out which should have been spotted, and we got a good nights sleep! We got up refreshed and headed down to check out. The reception staff then escorted us through the private exit to Crawley station, which was 8 minutes by train straight into our terminal - ideal.
We'll probably do the same again, but we'll eat before we go next time! The valet parking was great coming back... Just a quick call from the baggage hall and our car was waiting for us when we walked out of the terminal!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Top_Starfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant, the grill. I can confirm we do regularly compare our prices against other Hotels and at this moment in time, they are competitively priced.
On a future visit to Crawley, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

A truly terrible experience, extra charge (significant fee) for each of parking, breakfast, acceptable internet speed (the free wifi was a joke - my 3G connection was like lightning in comparison), early check in, late check out, expected a sliding tariff for use of the toilet.

inflexible, soulless place, I had a suite, the room was nice and large but had two double beds in, so am assuming they gave me a family rooms opposed to a suite. I ate in the restaurant and sent back first my bread rolls that were clearly recycled, reheated and were in danger of breaking my teeth. I then sent back my dish of the day which was practically indelible. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and very good even after I complained.

I was supposed to be staying 5 nights but checked out after just one night. avoid!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing