We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Sandman Gatwick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis London Gatwick Airport(Crawley)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,808)
Filter reviews
2,808 results
Traveller rating
1,458
927
281
85
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,458
927
281
85
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm barthe underground car parkwest wingtrain stationno lifttrouser presstown centrespecial thanksdirect accessshuttle servicereception staffbooked this hoteldays parkingpre flightstayed here for one nightan overnight stayfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,876 - 1,881 of 2,808 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Today we celebrated our aunties 65th birthday. The food was outstanding many of our group commented about how the food was still very hot which is unusual for a carvery. the staff were very friendly and very proffessional, our waitress Marie was by far the best. Tony the chef was so enthusiastic and his food was very memorable, I will definately be booking our next family gathering at the arora .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our Grill Restaurant. It is always a pleasure for the team here to have their consistent hard work recognised by our valued guests and we will be sure to share this with the team especailly with Marie and Tony.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel comfortable and friendly with town centre just around the corner within walking distance of the shops We loved it. Appreciated the peace and quiet in the room which had a good view of the south downs in the distance.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank dekrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that our hospitality and accommodation were to your satisfaction and is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
On a future visit to Crawley, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is literally next to TRAIN Railways. It is just so impossible to sleep as there are train passing on a regular basis. When I entered my room there was a strong smell similar to an old unoccupied dwelling. But this is nothing compared to what you'll suffer from everytime a train passes by. There is just no way to get any sleep at all most particular if you are on the lower floors. So inconsiderate of them to allocate us, flight attendants to these room knowing we're here after a long flight! Even a sleeping pill didnt work!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I was extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction - please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced. Your candid comments are however appreciated, as such feedback allows us to monitor our performance and take action to ensure that our expected high standards are continually being met. It is a shame that you did not bring your disappointment to the attention of a member of our team during your stay, as given the opportunity, I am confident that they would have done their utmost to address your concerns at the time to ensure you had a restful stay for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night after a 2 week holiday. The hotel is easy to find, in the centre of Crawley. The staff at reception were very attentive and friendly, at both check in and check out. I had a nice quiet room in the west wing, comfy bed, nice clean bathroom and shower. I had a burger in the hotel restaurant, which was very tasty. A very good price paid through Booking.com, so all in all, very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that our hospitality, accommodation, and quality of food in our restaurant were to your satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and if you are looking for a hotel near Gatwick this is the perfect choice, it has a pub style bar with sky sports and food, a bar and coffee bar in the center of the hotel and a restaurant, there is also a convenience store/newsagents.

The beds are comfortable, the staff friendly, the place just has a nice atmosphere.

I ate in the pub, my boys fish and chips was superb freshly cooked in beer batter but maybe you don`t expect frozen chips when you pay £12:95? By frozen i mean they are not made from fresh potatoes.

I ordered the "Angus burger" this was the only disappointment of the stay:

It appeared the burger had been pre-cooked and warmed up on the charcoal grill, it was as dry as a dog biscuit and with frozen chips it was a complete waste of £12:95 i would have complained but i had had a long day and i didn`t want the trouble, nobody asked me how the food was, i might have said something then if they did. So avoid the burgers!!

Don`t let this put you off a very good hotel, most of the airlines use it for their crew, that speaks for itself!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyokushin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of our hotel with Trip Advisor; we really do appreciate it.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and was pleased to hear that you found your room and service of the team to be excellent.
We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with the service and the quality of burger that we serve. Your comments have passed onto our Food and Beverage Manager and our Head Chef who will use it to improve on the areas that you have outlined.

Many thanks for your recommendation and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews