We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Due to my "special birthday" 2 night cruise being cancelled at short notice, we were at a loss where to go for lunch on the big day. Having been here before for works Christmas lunch so just knew it would be the right choice. Lovely surroundings, food and excellent service. Many thanks to Raj for making it special for us as a group. Will let P&O know what they missed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jubileepartygoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely delighted that you had the opportunity to dine with us and that you enjoyed your experience in Grill Restaurant. We are very proud to have a great kitchen team. Your kind words have been shared with the team. It is always a pleasure for the team here to have their consistent hard work recognised by our valued guests and we will be sure to share this with the team especially with Raj.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,311)
There are newer reviews for Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Have just spent a night at this lovely hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was very clean and well equipped. The only thing that wouldn't go amiss are biscuits on the tea tray!!
The hotel was just a short stroll to the shopping centre where there are an abundance of good shops. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful.
One last comment would be to have more disabled parking...3 spaces is not enough!!
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citytraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to read that your stay was to your satisfaction and are pleased to read that you found our Reception team to be helpful and friendly and your comments have been shared with the team.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just had our works Christmas"Do" here, it was also a friends 60th. Normally when we go to these things the meal is, at best, mediocre but here it was excellent and I could not fault the service, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be visiting the restaurant again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on trip advisor.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your Christmas meal and we will certainly pass your kind comments onto our team members as I am sure this will serve as an encouragement for them to keep up the hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Arora Gatwick/Crawley in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here for work last night. It's easy to find and well located. Built in 2001, it's a large and fairly corporate hotel with a gym (which I didn't use), restaurant, bar, large underground car park and host of other facilities. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Wifi was slightly disappointing - there is a free option for guests but it restricts your bandwidth access to 128kb ps, which seems very slow if you're used to broadband. You can upgrade to a faster service but they obviously charge for this. Breakfast was surprisingly good with a range of cold and hot options. The best things about this hotel are the convenience of the location and the value for money. Can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service and facilities the hotel has to offer. We are pleased to be able to offer our guests a wide variety of breakfast items and I am pleased that our offering was to your liking.
We would like to thank you for your recommendation too and hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Close to the aiport. Train station just behind the hotel. Walking distance to shopping mall and a park. Reception staff's are very fast and helpful. Check in was fast and efficient. Food was delicious nor expensive and fast to deliver when you order room service. Room was well maintained and cleaned. All the amenities were provided in the room. Most of the TV channels were aviablbe. Complementary wifi provided makes a good impression. Overall good stay

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank kamaleesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for posting your positive comments about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and were pleased to hear that you found your room, facilities and quality of meal to your liking.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have just had a weekend break at this hotel, the room was lovely & spaceous & very quiet, we were on the fourth floor. The bed was lovely & comfortable & the bathroom had both bath & seperate power shower cubicle which was great! Just a short stroll over the railway bridge & we were in Crawley High Street where there was an abundance of Restaurants if you didnt fancy dining in the hotel. The staff were nice & friendly on arrival & departure & I would definately book to stay here again .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Adviser following your stay with us; we really do appreciate it.
We are delighted to hear that you found our accommodation, location and facilities to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Arora Gatwick/Crawley in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed at arora with my fiancé and we loved it! So convenient only 10 mins from the airport. Decent sized rooms and really friendly staff, especially Carley who -with me being 6 months pregnant- made sure I had everything I needed. Also a very friendly Michael who drove the shuttle service bus. The only negative thing we could say is the room service is a little slow paced especially as it's so pricey. We would definitely return and have already recommended to our friends who have just booked a holiday from gatwick.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that we read your review. We are delighted to hear that all the services you experienced during your stay with us were excellent. . It is always a pleasure for the team here to have their consistent hard work recognised by our valued guests and we will be sure to share this with the team especially with Carley and Michael.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £60 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing