We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a little niggle about transfers....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Excellent hotel for overnight stay before an early flight from Gatwick. We booked online for stay and parking. On arrival we were told that the transfer bus in the morning was full so as it was part of our booking cost they happily arranged a taxi transfer at no extra cost to us.....very impressed! However, now to my niggle.....they did not explain to us that the transfer bus stops at 10pm so when we arrived back at 11.15pm on Friday evening we walked all the way to the hotel transfer bus stop and phoned the hotel to then be told that there was no bus....they did put us through to the taxi firm they use but - and this is a big but - the person at the taxi firm was far from helpful and spoke so quickly with a foreign accent I couldn't understand him and presumed we knew the area and where to go for pick up. All in all a nightmare finish to our holiday making it 21/2 hrs from plane landing until we eventually got back to the hotel using another taxi firm costing £17 for the transfer!!! A bit different to the £3.50 that the hotel bus costs! So PLEASE, HOTEL STAFF, explain how to get back to pick up our car before we leave for the airport in the morning in the most efficient and cost effective way. A taxi telephone number would have been helpful......

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking your time to post your review.
On a positive note, we are pleased to read that your were happy with your stay. However, it was disappointing to read that you experienced problems after returning from your holidays. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible, so I would like to thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,321)
There are newer reviews for Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 2,321 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

What can I say??? I've stayed at many hotels up and down the country for pre holiday stays. This in my opinion is one of my favourites and I've stayed at Hiltons the Marriott etc and I can say with confidence your hotel is run superbly! Your staff are all friendly and ultra helpful. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean. Beds really comfortable. I'm not really one for eating in hotels so we took a 5 minute walk into crawley and were spoilt for choice of places to eat! The park and fly packages inclusive of parking on site at the hotel are excellent value and really convenient. Whenever flying from Gatwick this is going to be our absolute hotel of choice without question! Big pat on the back to Bruno and his hard working staff. Hope to see you all again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank holidaylover1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on trip advisor following your stay with us. It was with great pleasure that we read your review.
We are extremely proud to have a great team here at the Arora Gatwick Hotel. It is always a pleasure for the team to have their consistent hard work recognised by our valued guests.
We have shared your comments with them, thank you.
On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

24 hours reception staff helpful and friendly and there is a transfer bus for airport too at £3.50 per person.
Room great. Only complaint really that not enough tea/coffee provided to have a cup each at night and morning.
Didn't use any facilities other than restaurant which was slightly expensive but food portions good and meals well prepared, presented and most importantly - delicious!

Room Tip: Stayed in 2 rooms at beginning and end of our holiday, both identical, one looked to outside hotel...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyislandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that our hospitality, accommodation, and quality of food in our restaurant were to your satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Once again we chose the Arora for our pre holiday hotel with parking. Good value room and parking ans the rooms were up to the usual standard of cleanliness. Sadly the mattress was soft to the point of being uncomfortable. The drinks and breakfast prices are high. We avoided breakfast in the hotel as a result.
A word of warning....dont park in the first left hand row of the underground car park in periods of heavy rain. When we arrived someone had already done that in a bmw and the water was up to the sills.
Would nevertheless be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Skierjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and will ensure everything goes to your satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at the Arora for one night prior to our holiday. Difficult to fault the hotel. Spacious, modern and well furnished bedroom and bathroom. Great location for Gatwick and/or Crawley. Yes there is about a 15 minute journey to Gatwick airport with taxi to south terminal at £12 or hotel bus at £7.00 to be factored into price - but even so it was a great deal. The hotel is also adjacent to the railway station for added convenience. In particular the staff on reception were excellent and every one we met had a very helpful and pleasant manner. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121chiffchaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that our hospitality and accommodation were to your satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are pleased that you found our Reception team to be helpful and friendly and your comments have been shared with the team.
On a future visit to Crawley, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We returned again for our group Christmas lunch as my past experience was excellent.This time also they made me very special and i really enjoyed my lunch with my office group.

The food was first class with plenty of choices.Our waiter raji was excellent as he really helped us to decide which drinks will suit to my group in that occasion. THANK YOU for looking after my office staff,i really would like to come again to show my office staff what a great service is all about..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your positive comments about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.
It is always a pleasure for the team here to have their consistent hard work recognised by our valued guests and we will be sure to share this with the team especially with Raj.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel will never win awards for opulence, but it is a reliable business and pre-holiday hotel with decent enough rooms and bathrooms (although my shower above bath was too low and not great) and efficient staff. Could do with a bit of an update but for brief stays it does the job.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jimboblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.
On a future visit to Crawley, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £59 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing