We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for both airport & town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Location for both airport & town”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before jetting off on our holiday. Found it easily enough. We had previously emailed the hotel direct to ask for a quiet twin room & was allocated a particular room number which we made note of. On arrival, we were given a totally different numbered room & when we got up there we found it was on the 3rd floor to the rear of the hotel overlooking the railway. We immediately asked for a change of room but was told we were given that one as we had asked for a twin bedded room, the one that was allocated to us when we had specifically asked for a quiet room was not a twin room. Anyhow, we were given another twin room overlooking the indoor atrium area which at first we were dubious about how quiet it would be but were pleasantly surprised to find out that it was indeed very quiet. I have seen a previous comment on here about these particular rooms feeling slightly claustrophobic but once you've got the curtains closed you wouldn't really know you were in an inside room. We had also opted to park our car in the car park located underneath the hotel and felt confident that it would be safe and secure, we had opted that the vehicle did not get moved. We booked and prepaid for the morning shuttle service to the airport but was told that you had to be prompt as the bus did leave on time, how right they were, we were literally 1 minute late and missed it but no worries as literally around the corner is a regular bus service to the airport which we opted to take, we only had to wait about 5 minutes as I think they run about every 10 mins or so. Plenty of room on the bus for us & our luggage & the journey took about 15-20mins at the most. With the hotel being located in the town centre we thought it might be a bit noisy but far from it. It was within easy walking distance if you wanted to take a look around the shops which we did and we had already pre-booked our evening meal in one of the local Italian restaurants which was superb, that ended up being only a 10min walk from the hotel. Room was very spacious with large flat screen tv, separate bathroom which had both a bath & separate shower. Very clean & comfortable. Will probably use this airport again if flying from Gatwick. I might add with regard to the shuttle bus scenario, on our return we contacted the hotel to say we would like picking up & they gave us instructions as to where to meet it and on our return to the hotel explained that we had missed the outgoing shuttle but had already pre-paid it so they very kindly didn't charge us for our return journey.

Room Tip: If opting to use the shuttle bus service make sure you get downstairs 5 mins before it is due to lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Endora69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your feedback about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologise for the confusion about your room allocation. However, pleased to read that the room allocated met your expectations.

Indeed our central location is extremely popular with our guests in terms of ease of access via travel links, as well as guests being able to get out and about on foot to explore all what Crawley has to offer.

On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    811
    247
    73
    48
See reviews for
332
790
131
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paignton devon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Having stayed in this hotel for the first, we were well impressed, we got a good deal on this hotel with parking before going on holiday. From the time we entered the hotel the reception were very proffessional and welcoming. The room was warm and welcoming too.I liked the little door bell you have outside your room, I kept going out and ringing it ...just very childish. The room itself was very clean and to a very high standard, with everything you needed from toileltries, tea/coffee even an iron and ironing board. We will be using this hotel again when going on holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bimboloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that we read your review. We are delighted to hear that all the services you experienced during your stay with us were excellent. We will share your comments with the team.

On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is one of the best hotel that I have stayed in UK. The check -in process is very smooth and there's always someone to help you with the luggage. Rooms are ultra modern and spotlessly clean. I am a vegetarian and love the breakfast spread.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WishtoTraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that we read your review. We are absolutely thrilled to learn that you rate us as one of your best hotels in UK.

Your comments will be passed on to our team members which will serve as an encouragement to keep delivering the excellent service that we pride ourselves on.
We hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have used this hotel several times as an over night stay prior to a flight out of Heathrow.
The rate considerably varies depending on which time of the year you book/fly. When the rate is within our budget we look to go here before the many others available why???
The hotel is clean modern, has friendly helpful staff like many others!
The location- we travel to Heathrow by National Express bus and get dropped off at the central bus station,the hotel is close by but you still need a transfer. Taxi £££-- Hopper Shuttle Bus £££-- London Transport bus (3 service options) more regular than the hopper stops outside and picks up outside the Arora FREE!! this is not only a cost you have to factor in but the convenience of it is awesome.
Staff - attention to detail -- At all our stays we request a high level room with best view aspect for the rate we pay rarely do we get fully accommodated with this, usually high level but looking a wall or shed or above a kitchen ventilation system being the norm. However the Aurora had a few rooms overlooking the take off location of the main runway WOW UNBELIEVABLE and no it wasn't noisy they have high tech double glazing on steroids. The desk manager made a subtle point that they had listened to and accommodated our request, things like this go along way with us "they care" they were willing and able to plan ahead. Helpful floor manager too.
So thanks Arora Management and Staff for getting our holiday off to a great start see u all again soon. PS liked the upgrade to the lounge bar -- what happened to the Grolsh though

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you posting your review online.
After reading your review, I am led to believe that this is for our sister property based at the Heathrow Airport and I would definitely pass on your comments to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Arora Hotels in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Arora Hotel Crawley offers an unbeatable location and price. The hotel has its own door to the train platform at Crawley station, meaning you can be at the airport in 9 min or London Victoria in 50 min. Reserve your room online at the Arora website - and your train tickets at National Rail online - for the lowest rates. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and the lifts are very quick. Service is excellent, and although food is overpriced, there are many pubs and eateries within a 10 minute walk in Crawley town. This is my hotel of choice for all travel through Gatwick.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your feedback about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.
Indeed our central location is extremely popular with our guests in terms of ease of access via travel links, as well as guests being able to get out and about on foot to explore all what Crawley has to offer.
On a future visit to Crawley, I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just stayed here on saturday night sadly we arrived at 9pm and had to fly out at 6am so really didnt get to enjoy the hotel to its max, however in the short time we did have I would say if you are looking for somewhere to stay when flying in or out of gatwick this is DEFINATELY the place to stay. The staff are very friendly the rooms are spacious and well furnished, the 'pub' has a good atmosphere and there is a 24 hr bar for those on weird schedules like we were. We paid 47 pounds through laterooms.com, we stay in a lot of hotels and I can say for that price it is one of the best rooms we have had. The only down points we noticed was no bank machine and no drink machines, however there is a bank and shops 1 minute away. Getting there is very easy take the train to Crawey and there is a gate right on the platform with direct access to the hotel. They do have a Gatwick shuttle for 3.50 pounds per person that leaves every hour at 1/4 to the hour arriving at Gatwick in 15 mins, make sure you book this as soon as you can as it fills up quickly, we had to get a taxi that cost ten pounds, the staff took care of all that for us. In summary the next flight we take through Gatwick we will be spending a night here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VicMary66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that we read your review. We are delighted to hear that all the services you experienced during your stay with us were excellent. We will share your comments with the team.
On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I had a comfortable 2 nights stay here 2 weeks ago. I stayed in room 219 which was grand just above hotel reception. Bed needs replaced but everything else was great. The hotel is very busy but is a great location and is located beside the Crawley train station with its own entrance off the station platform.

Residents bar is also good very lively after hours and Morgans Pub was good for pre meal drinks.

I am sure I will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavyn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your feedback about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing