We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Flight Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Pre Flight Hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

When we have a am flight out of Gatwick we always stay at the Arora & use the Meet & Greet parking package. We ask for a room facing the front of the hotel & always get a quiet nights sleep. Rooms are V clean & air-conned. We dine in Morgans Pub on site which if you keep away from the wine is good value food & drink.
We return in June.

Room Tip: Facing front keeps you away from railway line close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your most positive review of the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that your stays are always enjoyable and that you are pleased with our convenient location and hospitality.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in June.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    836
    253
    75
    49
See reviews for
347
802
135
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location if you are planning to fly from Gatwick as its a 10 to 15 minute drive away.

It's a very big hotel that is comfortable and well furnished throughout. The room was very spacious with a nice comfortable very soft bed, excellent shower and good sized bath too.

So, those are the good bits!

What I didn't like was:-

Room 128 over looks the railway line (and so do many more?) which was no more than 10 to 15 metres away! The noise as the regularly passing trains go by was incredible!

The prices on the menu for the restaurant and room service were nothing short of scandalous - (£3.00 for a cup of tea) how do these sort of places justify it? Walk into town which is 5 minutes away. Plenty of choice and you don't feel like you've been mugged afterwards!

And the check-in/check-out procedure seemed to take far too long for a hotel of this size that caters for a large number of guests.

£10 per night for parking and the free WiFi is so slow you can grow a beard waiting for Google to load up!

There were many things I liked about this hotel but also things I really didn't care for!

Would I stay there again? Yes, IF I get a room away from the railway lines, they abolish the parking fee, have a 50% off sale in the restaurant and give the same quality of WiFi as many smaller UK hotel chains and almost ALL of the continental ones.

Room Tip: Anything away from the railway lines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BnV2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and will ensure everything goes to your satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel gets some things right eg. customer service but most of the hotel is dated and behind the times. Everything in the room is old - from the bed, to the sheets, etc. My towels and sheets had hair all over.... gross. Aside from the serious downfalls in the room... the location of the hotel is excellent and you can find everything you need within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philbert09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Guest feedback is extremely important to us and we thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

It goes without any doubt to say we are very disappointed after reading your review and It would be most helpful if you could contact our Housekeeping Manager on Milanhorvath@arorainternational.com with your contact details so we can discuss this matter in detail.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We held a special family celebration event here for my parents' diamond wedding anniversary on Saturday and were so impressed. We booked the Palm Suite which was just perfect for our party of 21. Everything was handled so professionally by Sarah and Anne the events co-ordinators, who ensured that all our needs and wishes were met. During dinner, the waiting staff were fantastic, we hardly noticed they were there but the service was outstanding. Piotr the duty manager was so attentive, courteous and helpful throughout and the reception staff weren't fazed at all when we requested an impromptu photo shoot in the atrium! Several of us stayed overnight and were impressed with the rooms. A bit of noise during the night from the railway line but the quality of the accommodation more than made up for it. Would highly recommend this venue for special family occasions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and our staff were able to cater to your needs to ensure that your stay was as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We will pass on your positive comments regarding your dinner experience to our team to praise them for their hard work and commitment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

A very impressive building with a nice feel to it and staff keen to provide good service. Easy to find. My room was pleasantly large and quite. The negatives were relatively minor although disappointing at the time. Nothing in the room or at reception to tell you to take a towel to the gym (Many hotels provide guests with towels at the gym).. So you find out when you're virtually at the gym. Later on red wine was served instead of the white I had ordered. The waitress was pleasant but seemed short on training on how to deal with the situation. At £50 I thought the meal was over priced. Overall I would use the hotel again

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank niige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your feedback about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.
Please accept our apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. We would like to assure you that your feedback is valuable to us and will be used to improve the quality of our service.
We hope this has not deterred you from using our facilities in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Gatwick.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel about 15 minute drive from Gatwick airport. Room was large and very comfortable. My only gripe was their (on the site where I booked) advertised FREE shuttle to/ from the airport. We asked at the airport information where to catch shuttle however after dragging our bags 400m a bus driver for another hotel said there was no shuttle for the Arora but I could call them at the bus stop phone. The hotel advised that the shuttle had to be pre booked @ GBP3.50 per person and that we would have to catch a taxi. The hotel receptionist did give us a free voucher for the next morning back to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seekerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your comments relating to your stay at the hotel. Guest feedback enables us to continually review our service delivery and standards and make changes wherever possible.

On a future visit to Crawley, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rissington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I'm stayed here numerous times on various business trips and the cleanliness of the rooms has started to slip. Also the breakfast in now so badly managed that it's always hard to find a table that clean.

Room Tip: Always go for the west wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatboxbumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us.

Please accept our apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. We would like to assure you that your feedback is valuable to us and will be used to improve the quality of our service.

We would be grateful if you could contact our House keeping Manager on MilanHorvath@arorainternational.com with your details so we can investigate this matter.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing