We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grange Hotel(Crawley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,805)
Filter reviews
2,805 results
Traveller rating
1,456
926
281
85
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
926
281
85
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm barthe underground car parkwest wingtrain stationno lifttrouser presstown centrespecial thanksdirect accessshuttle servicereception staffbooked this hoteldays parkingpre flightstayed here for one nightan overnight stayfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,787 - 1,792 of 2,805 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed from 5th April 2014 to 8th April 2014 for 4 nights. The total amount deducted was 288 GBP. They deducted 288 GBP on 8th April and another 288 GBP on 15th. I emailed them asking why but no response so far. Watch out for the rude Hotel Manager and the Front staff and also watch out your card statements. Oh one more thing... Internet speed pathetically slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kailash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor following your stay with us.
Following on from your discussion with Charlotte Head Receptionist, I would again like to apologise and would like to confirm that your points raised have been addressed and your credit card dispute has been dealt with.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It was easy to get to by car, you parked your car and then go upstairs to the reception in the hotel. It was really nice to look at. There was a large restaurant there and we wished we had not stopped off earlier to grab something to eat as the food did look really good. Bedroom was clean bathroom had a separate shower and bath which is nice. I booked this because you can get the train to the South Terminal of Gatwick Airport. A porter takes you out a side door and lets you through a gate. The train ticket per person was £2.10. Trains are every 15 minutes. It was very easy and stress free to get to the airport for once. Coming back you just buy your ticket in the airport make sure you pay the same fare as they did try and charge me more until I told them it was less on the way here and they then changed it. The station is Crawley. This was the perfect hotel and best way to get to the airport!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michyandmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you liked our rooms and Indeed our central location is extremely popular with our guests in terms of ease of access via travel links.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Arora Gatwick/Crawley in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Decent hotel close to Gatwick. We stayed there the night before we flew to Las Vegas.

Hotel is clean and well run. Staff at reception and the bar are pleasent and efficient.

We ate in the bar, where drink and food prices are expensive. There is a happy hour, but this doesn't cover all the drinks, so beware. Food was good.

We got the shuttle bus from the hotel direct to Gatwick, which was good and also cheap.

Overall, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Watch out for the happy hour in the bar
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ovaljepsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team members to be pleasant and efficient.

I can confirm we do regularly compare our prices against other Hotels and at this moment in time, they are competitively priced.

On a future visit to Crawley, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Found this hotel on numerous searches with great reviews, including car parking.
Whilst looking for a hotel to stay at the night before the flight and leave the car, some hotels were costing silly amounts. It worked out that staying at the hotel the night prior was £20.

Upon arrival at the hotel, and the car parked in a spacious secure car park, the reception staff were more than happy to help.
Were directed to the room, which was spacious and comfortable. They were spotless clean, with enough facilities in the hotel.

We were going to get dinner in the hotel, but decided to go into town, which was a short 5-10 minute walk, with enough pubs/fast food restaurants.

Getting to gatwick is ease, on the train, £3.20 for a single fare, and only took about 10mins right into the south terminal.
Access to the station is ease from the hotel just ask reception.

Womill be using again on my next trip

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corsaboii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Guest feedback is very important to us, so we thank you for posting your review following your stay. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our parking package and hospitality to your liking.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel, when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews