We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
ingleby barwick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything was perfect , we did a one night stay with airpark parking ,the hotel transfer to the airport was easy, staff were very helpful. I would stay here again. PS the Heathrow is just as good stayed there in April.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that we read your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our facilities and the parking package to your liking. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Arora Gatwick/Crawley in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    826
    248
    74
    49
See reviews for
342
798
133
600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Got a deal through work for overnight stay & parking. The hotel was very busy - no wonder! It was clean, comfortable and welcoming. Best hotel bathroom, a desperate shower was brill. Would definitely stay again. We ate in the pub. The good was really good and not expensive like hotels generally are.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and found our facilities and hospitality to your liking.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewsbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the arora hotel was really nice, and the rooms very good and clean.
they also have a little shop in reception which was rather handy.

the food was nice. they have an a la cart menu, and also there is a pub in the hotel and the food was good there too.
the only problem with the bar was the price of the drinks - a pint of cider cost me £6.00 - maybe its just a london thing, but i thought that was rather extortionate.
the hotel was just 10 minute ride away from gatwick airport so very handy indeed.
independant taxi from hotel to airport was £12.00 - the monopolised taxi,s at the airport for the same trip in reverse was £18.00 so i suggest you get the hotels people to collect you from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip06022014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Guest feedback is very important to us, so I thank you for posting your review following your stay.
On a positive note, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities and food selection to your liking.

However, I was disappointed to read that you found the price of drinks to be overpriced. I would like to confirm that we do offer a selection of drinks starting from £3.75.
On a future visit to Crawley, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel on 23rd with my family. Very friendly efficient check in, nice modern room which provided a great nights sleep in these very comfy beds. Perfect for overnighting around Heathrow. Will definitely use again and the rate was very reasonable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor following your stay with us. We would definitely pass on your positive feedback to our sister hotel at Heathrow Airport.

On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

booked this on a recommendation for an overnighter and car parking/11 days. The room was excellent, clean, comfortable and well equipped. bed comfy - bathroom very nice and the room pretty quiet although it was a Sunday night so may be a little noisier in the week as it was facing the road.

we wanted a snack in the bar/lounge but nothing on the menu appealed - left at 3.30am so didn't sample the breakfast. check in was promptly and the receptionist very pleasant.

only downside was that the instructions on how to get to airpark/secure parking seemed unnecessarily complicated - as we didn't know the area we did a reccy but our satnav later found us a shortcut - bus transfer from the car park was efficient/picking up the car easy and we were quite reassured that our car wouldn't go 'walk about' in our absence!

no problem at all with the hotel or service - for us though (one disabled) it would have been easier to be closer to south terminal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your positive comments about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities, rooms and location to your liking.

On a future visit to Crawley, I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This very large hotel is fabulous and very modern, situated 15 minutes from Gatwick. Hotel staff are very polite and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and very clean.

Transfers could be a problem, they only have one 8 seater minibus which will cost £3.50 per person which runs once every hour. Unfortunately, if you arrive and all the seats are booked which happened in our case a taxi to the north terminal will cost you £11. On your return to collect your car from the hotel a taxi from Gatwick will set you back another £17, you may want to bare this in mind when you are booking your overnight accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Guest feedback is very important to us, so I thank you for posting your review following your stay. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you had a pleasant stay with us and trust that on a future visit to Crawley, we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My parents and I use this hotel three times a year for a one night stay prior to flying out from Gatwick to Orlando. On this visit check in was extremely quick - approximately five minutes by a very polite and helpful receptionist. We were allocated two rooms in the West Wing which we prefer as they are newer and away from the hustle and bustle of the lobby and 'Atrium'. The rooms were clean and comfortable however in one room the air conditioning was not working well and it was rather warm. Good sleep however.
Food at the Palm Deli Bar was hot and tasty. Prices reasonable, good to see that there is now a discount on doubling up spirits!
Breakfast was great - outstanding variety of hot and cold foods, something to suit everyone. Checkout was quick also and we left on the shuttle bus to the airport.
Great stay, great start to the holiday.

No better hotel in the Gatwick area that offers so much value for money.
Also nice to see Raji is star of the quarter, well deserved.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank klingon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with Trip Advisor; we really do appreciate it.

We are delighted to hear that your stays are always enjoyable and that you are pleased with our convenient location and hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing