We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay the night before a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Booked through Holiday Extras, always receive a good service through them.
Stayed the night before our flight and booked parking with Airparks as part of the same package. The price as a package was excellent value through Holiday Extras.
The holiday has a large underground car park, free for your nights stay if booked as part of a park and fly deal.
There is no lift from the car park so drop the cases off outside the lobby first.
The hotel is large and modern, room was clean and in good condition with good air con.
We didn't eat in the hotel, there is a bar with TVs etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ross21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that we read your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, before your next flight.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,644 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked a parking package last year for this summer's holiday via holidayextras.co.uk . We left our car parked for 15 nights & used the hotel shuttle service. The price is £3.50 pp each way.
We booked ourselves onto the first bus of the day (05:45) when we checked in.

After check in we took a short walk into Crawley town centre & the County Mall is close by for shopping etc. We have stayed here before but always parked elsewhere.

The rooms are everything you need - very comfortable and pretty much as good as it gets.

We were given contact details for our return to the UK - we phoned from the baggage reclaim and were in the shuttle bus 40 minutes later.

I would recommend a hotel / parking package at the Aurora - I hope you find this review helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarySkuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and was pleased to hear that you found your room, location and parking package to your liking.
Many thanks for your recommendation too and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me an my husband stayed for the weekend. Very clean hotel room was pleasant nice bathroom. Staff were helpful a wide selection of places to eat within walking distance as well as a shopping centre plus supermarket. We drove out to crawley leisure park which was about 10 minutes drive. There is an I max cinema as well as various amount off restaurants. The hotel gym is well equipped an sauna/steam room was clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lavy186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley.
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you are pleased with our facilities and service.
Thank you again for your review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We decided to stay there last minute for the bank holiday weekend to visit Brighton which was 20 miles away as the prices there for the particular dates for anything that was still available were unreasonable. Overall a great choice, an absolute bargain that offers very decent accommodation and services!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-Lover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting your feedback about your experience at the Arora Gatwick Crawley Hotel.
Indeed our central location is extremely popular with our guests in terms of ease of access via travel links, as well as guests being able to get out and about on foot to explore all what Crawley has to offer.
On a future visit to Crawley, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a couple going to a party nearby. More people travelling to our party stayed here also all I can say is this is a lovely hotel, room was spotless staff so helpful and friendly and the beds so comfortably did not want to get up as from other reviews bar is expensive but you are staying in a hotel so expect that just look at the setting you are sitting in to enjoy that drink all worth it . I would love to stay in this hotel again would highly recommend it .

Room Tip: As the first time i stayed there cannot comment on a good room but all our party had good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kathyhughes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley.
We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. We would like to thank you for your recommendation too and hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had a very comfy night stay. Beautiful room. Excellent bathroom and great facilities. Only bad point, was very noisy early morning! Not enough spaces in car park for guests. Also is £10 per night!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for superior room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Drinks and meals could be cheaper and breakfast could be hotter as it cold not nice as you payed for hot food its nice hotel but to pay for blue badges is not right at hotel and we went to use gate at hotel and could not as there no ramp so we had walk all the way round

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.
Disappointing to read that you didn’t had good experience during your stay. We would like to confirm that our Restaurant charges are in line with our competitors and parking is payable at £10 per nights as advertised on our website and also displayed in our car park.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £50 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing