We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value.”
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We stayed here before our flight from Gatwick the following morning. I chose this Hotel because of good reviews on Trip Advisor. Reception were very helpful and efficient and the car parking below the hotel was easy. The room was large spacious and clean with an excellent shower etc.. Comfortable bed and no noise. All this + a weeks park and fly and transfers to and from the Airport for £89, excellent value. My friends room was of the same standard and at £55 - excellent!.
The Italian Restaurant was good, but rather expensive for what we had!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieBLymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    837
    254
    76
    49
See reviews for
348
804
135
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Whilst Crawley is undoubtedly not worth spending any time in visiting, the Arora deserves a visit. We arrived mid-evening ahead of a flight early the following morning. We were met by an extremely helpful gentleman who assisted with bags and information regarding the valet parking that we had booked for the week we were away. The receptionist handled the mis-booking excellently and very good-naturedly. There was a requirement for a change in rooms and a need to add a bed. Everything was managed with the minimum of fuss and maximum courtesy. All in all, the type of service that one rarely finds in English hotels these days.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We booked an overnight stay with parking at a BCP car park near the airport. The driving to the car park then the bus transfer from the car park to the airport was quie time consuming and annoying. The hotel recommends 45mins to do this- I would recommend an hour. Rooms were quiet and roomy. Clean and tidy with a decent shower.
If you have a car or are a walker you can head into town where there is a cinema, frankies and bennys, TGI Fridays, Pizza Hut, Bella Pasta, etc. The hotel has a large car park.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Great hotel....parked car within minutes, check in was speedy we were sat having a drink within 5 mins of arriving at hotel.
Our room was internal looking over atrium. Lovely and quiet ,comfy bed, fab bathroom. Booked transport for transfer to airport on arrival. All went very smoothly.
Had a pub dinner in there Irish bar and joined in the happy hour!
Very good value hotel brill service will be back x thank you Arora.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Massive hotel situated next to Crawley train station, about 10 mins walk from shops, pubs and restaurants in the town. We couldn't find how to get through to the hotel from the station platforms and ended up with a 10 min walk round the roadway (with a ton of luggage). If you plan to use the special entrance, make sure you ask reception how to access it.

The hotel itself is very good- its modern and has very comfortable rooms. I didn't use any of the ample facilities, just arrived and crashed. I've stayed in similar quality hotels and paid double the price. Very quiet rooms, didn't hear a sound. Really comfortable leather armchair in front of the huge lcd tv, better than at home!

Most guests seemed to be either business people or travellers heading for Gatwick Airport. The hotel is 2 train stops from South Terminal station (7 mins) and tickets cost under a tenner for two of us. By taxi, its 1 junction up the motorway, roughly 15 mins and £7.

One warning- if you have an early flight you should be aware that the hotel bus doesn't start until 5.45 am. We needed to be at check-in before this and so ended up paying for a taxi. Sure, it didn't break the bank but it was a minor niggle that we weren't aware of when booking.

Overall- very good hotel and will definitely use this one again for Gatwick, its the best we've found (we've been to plenty of others that are rubbish and cash in on their proximity to the airport).

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rtwexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We stayed here for one night prior to our holiday abroad, the hotel itself was lovely very clean,spacious and comfortable, but the problem started when we went to their italian gourmet restaurant in the hotel we had to wait 45mins at our table without being offered a drink we were eventually offered the drinks list and were asked if we wanted bread which we replied yes, the bread never came.
Our starter was Battered Calamari, when it finally came out both starters smelt strange mine was poorly undercooked and my partners was over cooked it was so terrible that we sent it back and the waiter thankfully did apologise and did take that off the bill.
My partners main course was ok, mine was terrible again i was very dissapointed the whole meal was very over priced there was a serious lack of choice and it did not scream italian to me at all.
What i would suggest is that if you do stay in this hotel go out and have a meal or pub lunch don't eat in.
We were also told that our transfer with their shuttle bus would be £2.50 per person per journey, so we saved £5 sterling ready for the return journey, the hotel took down the details of the time of our return flight to the uk. when we came back we phoned the hotel as they requested as the original deal included 8 days parking for my car.
On arrival back to the airport the staff from the hotel stated that due to the time of night the shuttle bus did not work at that time of night they then ordered us a taxi which cost us £10 which luckily we had in change on us.
So i feel there customer service and restaurant service does need to be improved.It is a shame as the Hotel itself is lovely.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyandjamesSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We stayed here the night before travelling to Slovenia and used the parking facility for one week. We were told that on arrival back to the UK we were to call the hotel to arrange pick up. We did this only to be told that we would have to wait two and a half hours. We were a big group with several very young children and they knew what time we were arriving back. We ended up gettting taxis back at our own expense and the reception staff were very unhelpful when we expressed our dissapointment with the service As a result of this we will not be staying again nor will we recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing