We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel - would recommend this to anyone!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
ILFORD,ESSEX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel - would recommend this to anyone!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I came to stay here with my friend in December 2008, as part of park and stay package...and it was nice and cosy...even though we only slept there for a few hours...i would definitely come back here again for a park and stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NILS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    809
    245
    73
    48
See reviews for
332
787
131
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RICHMOND HILL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Had to find a hotel recently for overnight accommodation, before early morning flight to Gatwick. whilst lots of hotels with the names we all know are available, wanted to try something different for a competitive price! Took a chance pick, booking it on the train to Gatwick, very reasonable price maybe because of last minute!!! wow what a luck choice..

On arrival to airport a shuttle picks you up and transports you to the hotel a15 minute journey from Gatwick.
When we arrived at the Hotel, I was impressed, very large, but pleasant, great greeting at reception extremely helpful and efficient! Hotel Foyer is a large Atrium filled with water features and palm trees!! very stylish large area, smart contemporary furnishings, there is a small deli and gift shop in and around the Foyer.

Next was the 'key in the door' you never really know what to expect, very impressed,
We had a family room two doubles two bathrooms seating area, tea/coffee etc.

Very comfortable new bed and bedding, memory foam pillow {my favourite} spacious bedroom ,separate toilet and sink granite everywhere, gorgeous toiletries and large walk in shower.
The hotel was a combination of families and business people, passing through.

Great Italian restaurant also!

This Hotel will always be recommended to others, Thank you Arora Hotels!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRHRichmondHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Staff were very friendly. The room was clean and modern. It was nice to have a separate shower and bath. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I stayed a night & left my car there whilst on holiday abroad as its location is great. On return from holiday I called the hotel to arrange a taxi for me - Nicola who was on recption in the early hours of the morning did an outstanding job and was very professional in arranging a great taxi from Gatwick on time getting me to my car safe and sound.

The staff did an outstanding job and i was very impressed with the efficiency and professional service I received. Will defnitely return!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saffagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

This truly is an excellent value hotel. It was a very short business stay and I therefore didn't get to use any of the facilities but the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout which made a refreshing change to other hotel experiences I've had. There was only a slight noise from the fact the railway line ran right next to the room and the only other negative I would say is that internet in the room was very expensive (15gbp for 1 day) and the food (room service) was way too overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaylsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
117 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I normally use this hotel when I travel to Gatwich by train as it is right next to Crawley station and has its own platform entrance which is brilliant when carrying heavy suitcases. Rooms are getting a little old now and the TV is very small. The lobby and entrance to the entrance to the hotel is however really nice. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment on this.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Have stayed here 3 times already and would definitely stay again. Rooms are all clean, good size and modern. Service was good and staff have always been friendly and helpful.

Ideal if you want catch an early flight from Gatwick and want a night stop before hand. Round the corner from train station and about 10 mins on train from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellophanestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
3.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Property: Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing