We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I spend here a few days before moving to London.
I was pleased with the staff , very helpful and lovely, the hotel is nice and clean.
i had a meal in the restaurant and it was very very good.
I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeppLaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis London Gatwick Airport. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,655 - 1,661 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

The staff in the restaurant is great and extremely friendly. they really made out stay. Reception staff is very cheerful so on check in even though we arrived late, they put us in a great mood!
Hotel is very clean and homely.
We will definitely come back. If you are hesitating to stay here please don't. You will not be disappointed at all. Hope I could help.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibolya T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis London Gatwick Airport very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Not very impressed. You have to pay the transfer from the hotel to the airport, £3 or €5 (what an excelent conversion btw) and it only runs during part of the day. When choosing a hotel close to the airport the ability to get in in out with ease is of huge importance. Therefore I cannot but be disapointed with Ibis Gatwick.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axe_Bav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis London Gatwick Airport. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter and try to resolve this issue in future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have chosen this hotel because it's only 10-15 minutes to Gatwick airport by bus and the price seemed quite reasonable. As for the bus you have options - there is a local one in front of the hotel and hotel's private coach. The single/double room was simple but spacious and had everything you may need for a short stay. The guy at the reception was very friendly, it took only 5 minutes to check in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cigalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Gatwick Airport.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel was great value for money, loved the bathrooms.... very cool. Food in the bar area was good value and just what we needed at the end of a long journey to the hotel. The only downside was not the hotel but actually trying to find it. Eventually after driving round in the dark for an hour we came across it. Maybe better signage from Gatwick Airport would have been a good idea. Overall we would use again. Also we needed 3 rooms and this is the first time a hotel put us all next door to each other without having to ask well done IBIS.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Gatwick Airport.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Hotels own mini bus from Gatwick airport worked well but it would have been good to have a little more information about this on the website and paperwork as it was difficult to find the pick up point . Very efficient check in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dessie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to Gatwick airport and we weren't disappointed in the slightest.There is a regular shuttle bus service provided by the hotel and also the G23 bus. The hotel is very nice and clean and the bed was hard, but when the morning came i did not want to get up. You are provided with tea and coffee making facilities in the room and quite a bit of space to move around. The bathroom seems a little awkward though, when you are in it you feel as if you are in an airplane toilet... not that i personally minded, although the shower was spacious. What i quite liked was the fact that the hotel had an extensive 24/7 menu, so if you arrive to the hotel on a late night or have an extremely early flight to catch, you can always grab a bite to eat... which seemed reasonably priced too for hotel food. Staff were also really nice and the check in and out procedures were really quick. Would definitely stay here again if connecting fights in London Gatwick.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L4ZY_80Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis London Gatwick Airport again very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing