We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport convenience and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Because we had a morning flight from Gatwick airport, we decided to take the train from the centre of London the previous day and stay nearby and avoid having to take either a very early train or very expensive taxi. We were disappointed with the much longer than advised wait for the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. However once we got to the hotel we were much happier. The hotel appears to be relatively new and the room was clean and in good condition. It also had an electric jug, a small refrigerator and a relatively soft bed by Ibis standards. There was also a shuttle bus to the airport which proved to be more reliable than the one from the airport to the hotel. The cost for one night was very reasonable, so that we felt it represented very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Gatwick Airport.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,622 - 1,628 of 2,198 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

2 of us stayed here before we flew to America early one morning, and it was a great stay. Check in was very easy and quick, the room was very clean and had everything we needed. Dinner in the dinning room was a quick service, and the food was great.

They also had a shuttle to the airport in the morning which was direct.

Would stay here again if I am ever flying out of Gatwick early.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler0510UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at the Ibis (London Gatwick) which is about 3 miles away from the airport, for one night prior to flying aout the next day, and left our car there for 1 week. The package was reasonably priced and a great saving gained by flying from Gatwick rather than a Midlands airport -even taking the cost of fuel into the account we saved over £200,. The hotel was modern, bright and spotlessy clean. The room and onsuite shower room was comfortable and perfectly adequate for our needs (an extra pillow would have been appreciated). The staff were exceelent -very polite, efficient and very friendly. Thee bus drivers were punctual and helpful. We were happy that our car was safe in the carpark for the week we were away. I would recommend this package to travellers from Gatwick. The only thing we would have found helpful would have been better signage on the road to the hotel - although in hindsight we should have had a look on a map website before setting out!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis London Gatwick Airport again very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jersey, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 7 November 2011

As travelers from the Channel Islands who normally have to book an overnight stay near Gatwick when going abroad, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness, level of service and above all value for money makes this hotel very hard to beat and we will definitely be booking in again for our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis London Gatwick Airport. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tarbes, France
1
Reviewed 6 November 2011

They are obviously not used to having guests on business stays, as the staff at the reception desk (who can hardly speak English) does not care at all what you are here for. The policy of the hotel is: Have guests pay first, then we'll see what we can do for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis London Gatwick Airport. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, to avoid future issue.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

we stayed at the hotel the night before going to Grenada to surprise our son for his 50th birthday,tuesday 6th november 2011
6 am bus to the airport took my wife and i.just before we were to get off the bus my wife realised she had left her medication on the bed in the hotel.
the driver offered to find and return them to us at the airport
we got off the bus and went to the checkin then returned to the drop off point
he arrived back with the pills in 20 minutes
no problem
we were so surprised to see that level of commitment to the guest
its a real pleasure to know you have wonderful people working at the ibis
a big thankyou to all especially your driver who unfortunatly we didnt get his name as he was very busy at that time of the morning
Des and Vera Carroll

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Gatwick Airport.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed one night before a flight from Gatwick. Booked well in advance so got a very good price. Staff on reception were friendly and helpfull, room was very clean, bed comfortable and a very powerfull hot shower. Wakeup call in the morning and used the shuttle bus for the airport. We would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaitalyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis London Gatwick Airport! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £49 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing