We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy hotel - £5 guest parking overnight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Handy hotel - £5 guest parking overnight.”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We arrived on Friday 27th as part of a hotel & parking package booked through aph.com. When we checked in we were told to pay £5 for using the hotel carpark overnight. This we paid, but the charge was one we didn't expect. I later rang aph who didn't know about a parking fee. They called the hotel, they then called us back to confirm that we didn't have to pay - reception refunded our £5. Anyone else booking this hotel might want to find out more about parking before they book.

Otherwise everything was ok - there is a Tesco Express opposite and a pub just along the road [The Gatwick Manor] where we had a meal.

Wifi is available - €9·95 for 24 hours.

The hotel bar was ok for a nightcap drink!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarySkuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    948
    383
    120
    63
See reviews for
356
945
355
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I've stayed at the Ibis several times when I have needed to be at the airport by 5am. Excellent value for money for an overnight stay. I also appreciate the fact that there is a good little bar/restaurant with excellent service, if a bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patgerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis London Gatwick Airport again very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

At the outset let me admit that the hotel is NOT bad. The rooms are clean and decent. It is alright for a person wanting to be close to the airport for taking, lets say an early morning flight. Otherwise, it is very inconvenient. There's nothing nearby to pass your time. You would have to go to Crawley by taking a bus for any of your needs - be it shopping or to while away your time. There are however buses which take you to the airport, which also houses the train station. So, one could take the train and travel to other places.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanitaSawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
We at the Ibis London Gatwick Airport very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our second visit to this particular Ibis. On arrival I was rather peeved that the lady who checked us in struggled with the English language and constantly got the details of our booking wrong! Once this was all sorted out everything went smoothly.
The rooms are clean, tidy and have everything you need for a short stay. There were also plenty of hangers for everyones clothes which seems to be a rarity in most hotels these days. The breakfast was delicious and there was certainly plenty of choice with something to suit everyone.
My only real grievance is that we booked a room for three but only had two cups. This seems to happen everywhere so the ibis are not on their own with this. I do find it incredibly irritating though as it seems such a simple thing to get right. Anyway when I went and asked for an extra cup (once we got over the language barrier) everything was perfect.

Room Tip: My top tip for this hotel is if you are a large group (we travelled as a party of 7), it works out c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshcastledragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis London Gatwick Airport very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights inbetween our wedding and flying off on our honeymoon. I had contacted the hotel in advance to see about putting a bottle of wine on ice in the room for when we arrived as a surprise for my husband. The communication between the hotel and myself was excellent. When we arrived i was pleasantly suprised that they had left a lovely note in the room along with a plate with mini babybels, sweets and fruit along with some hearts, That was totally unexpected. The room was very clean, with everything you could need. It was perfect for what we needed. The only thing if i had to critasise would be that there were only 2 pillows in the room, But im sure if i had asked we would of been given more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam300612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis London Gatwick Airport! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Second time at this hotel for overnight before flight,
No complaints
receptionist friendly,, check in quick, asked if we would like breakfast next morning , we were leaving too early so cannot comment on breakfast,
Room and bathroom clean , What more do you need.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 03whitfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis London Gatwick Airport. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We got a good price from an online offer; turned up around 8pm; survived the tight bends in the car park; found the place clean, comfortable and not too noisy. The staff were helpful, we didn't use the restaurant, which was quite busy at 8pm but quiet later. We even got adjoining rooms, which is a rare thing even when you've asked at booking time.

It isn't far to get to either terminal in the morning. Overall it worked a lot better than some of the other options we've tried.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis London Gatwick Airport very soon.
Kind regards,
Damien LERCHUNDI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing