We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in !”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a really great low cost hotel if you need to stay in transit to fly out early the next day.
The cleanliness is amazing. My room was very comfortable and almost like new.
For tourists who want to just spend their days rather than nights in London this would serve as a good base. The low cost and the daily travel card from Gatwick would still be much cheaper than the very expensive hotels in London, just a thought.
There is a bus stop just across the road from the hotel 2 pounds to Gatwick.

Room Tip: Very good transit hotel but maybe even a low cost base. Ask for a room at the back as there is road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    940
    380
    118
    63
See reviews for
350
940
352
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed here before without any problems, the main problem is that the hotel LOCK THE MAIN DOOR FIRE ESCAPE at night, i checked out at 03.30 due to a very early flight, the hotel is also too hot, the receptionist on duty left a lot to be desired.I have contacted the Ibis about these problems but they have not bothered to respond.
Lots of other hotels in the area use of these it may save your life.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonwtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis London Gatwick Airport, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We already investigated your claim and I will investigate personnally to find out why we did not come back to you on this issue.

We apologize again for the experience encountered and can assure you that it does not reflect the normal high standards of service we provide.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis London Gatwick Airport and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

we stayed overnight pre and post holiday before returning to Guernsey
we got a transfer there and back both trips at £3 each way, lovely comfy mini bus
room was adequate, lovely bed, fantastic shower and friendly staff, they even suggested we buy the wine we wanted in Tescos as they didn't have any thing we were looking for!
ideal for overnight stay, good value

Room Tip: choose a room away from roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady58-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holetown, Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Having booked the dates I wanted I found I no longer needed the stay as my costly emigration had fallen through so my flight, train, hotel etc was now looking wasted.
All parties arranged refunds.....except the Ibis who refused with some force. Despite giving 6 weeks notice which is ample time to re-sell the room they refused. There was zero attempt made to compromise they just refused bluntly with every request..."no", "no", "no" is all they ever said. The communications received (which were many) offered no desire to assist and only served the purpose in refusing my request. I know that for some, this will be seen as acceptable - every situation always has it's supporters and opposition - however this was important and a huge amount of money to someone who had just effectively lost thousands and Ibis displayed what most companies these days do - corporate greed with no customer service. Just a greedy company quoting company policy to keep the hard earned money of those who actually do something to make it in the first instance. Pure greed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 490888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your booking with ibis London Gatwick Airport, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

I would like to reconfirm that we applied respectfully our sales and conditions when it comes to special offers and prepaid bookings. I invite you to book the flexible rate which gives you the liberty to cancel free of charge up to the day of your stay. Our website does offer up to 5 rates packages with multiple choice of prepaid or flexible rates.
I can confirm that I took your comments seriously and I will passed it on the relevant department.

Yours sincerely,
Emmanuelle Jugon
General Manager
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very clean and comfortable rooms and bed. Staff very efficient and courteous. No room service but can order meals 24/7 and take to room if required, or eat in the cafe. Good shuttle bus service. I had the piri piri chicken and salad which came with chips. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flitzaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Arrived by train and found it confusing to find the shuttle to the hotel, more a weakness of Gatwick Airport signs than the hotel and ended up taking local bus which involved a long walk and a flight of stairs. The Hotel itself had helpful staff, good and easy check in, room was small but adequete for an overnight stay. Clean, quiet room , comfortable bed, tea making facility, excellent shower and free WiFi plus a rural view. Restaurant had a limited but reasonable menu and good house wine. Was only 6 mins to the Gatwick south terminal by shuttle which cost 3 pounds, so no worries about getting late to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing