We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to the honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect start to the honeymoon!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here on the 10th November, as we were flying out early the next morning from Gatwick.
We arrived and went through the barriers and parked up. Check in was easy and the woman behind the desk was very nice and very helpful. I wasn't however impressed to learn that we would have to pay £5 per night to park at the hotel. I understand that this is close to the airport and people could take advantage but you need a code to get back out the carpark. I feel if you are staying there one night, that is a bit cheeky.
This hotel was cheaply priced, suitable for our needs.
The food we had there was nice. Minimal choice, but there are choices to cover everyone. Food was quick and cooked properly. Was then able to take a drink up to our hotel room.
Check out was easy, and we used the code to get out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gothicsorcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I took note on your comments regarding our car park fees and can assure you that we are one of the cheaper one in the area ( charging in average from £15 to £25 a night). I passed it on to the relevant department for future improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    948
    382
    120
    63
See reviews for
356
945
354
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Used the Ibis Gatwick before two early flights in October to avoid a hectic dash to the airport for 7am. An excellent call on both occasions as I was able to spend a relaxed and productive evening ahead of my flight and have that all important extra hour in bed the following morning - a bed which I might add was the most comfortable I've slept in in a long while. My room was simple, comfy, well laid out and had free internet, the restaurant was well priced and offered a good selection (which you can have on a tray to take upstairs), the staff were helpful and friendly (e.g. happy for me to email them my boarding pass to print out), and the shuttle service was bang on time - what more to ask for?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

After spending two weeks in a very hot climate, (26*) arriving back in the Uk was a shock to the system as it was 4*. We got a taxi in minutes who took us straight to the Ibis, which I do admit was further from the airport that I thought it was. It was gone midnight, the staff were friendly and the place was warm. We had already booked the room on line so the was little to do to check in. The receptionist told us when breakfast was and arranged for a shuttle bus to take us back to gatwick the following day so we could get a train home. The rooms are basic but soooo comfortable. The morning view over the downs was lovely. There was an excellent selection of hot and cold food for breakfast. My only complaint is with the toilet/shower pod as the shower tends to flood the floor, but this happens at all ibis hotel with this design of pod and the shower/hair wash dispenser is really hard to squash! Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Llesly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I took note on your comment regarding our shower pod designa nd the soap dispenser and passed them on to the relevant department for future improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Rooms are equipped with all we needed just for one night sleep incl. hair dryer, kettle, powerful shower etc (ok, even better if slippers were supplied). Budget hotels are all pretty small, but we found this one very clean and cosy. Beds are comfortable with thick duvets, rooms are very quiet, although we didn't sleep much (because of the jetlag) but did not hear any noise outside. Only 5 mins walk to supermarket, 15 mins to the airport by the hotel shuttle (at a fee) . We are very satisfied customers considering the price we paid. Did not try bkf as need to catch very early flight out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Good stop for early flight to Amsterdam. Clean and comfortable room, even more comfortable bed. No independent restaurants in area, so had to eat in. Menu limited but ok. Beer was cold.. Bus transfer from and to Gatwick airport took 30 min. Should have had breakfast at ibis before we left, compared to what we paid at Gatwick. Live and learn!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nitram14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed one night at Ibis Gatwick, and was very pleased with the experience. If you have stayed at one Ibis hotel, you have stayed at them all… The rooms are all the same; basic, clean and with no extra fuss. But do you really need anything more from an airport hotel? The bed was comfortable, everything worked fine and you could not hear much from the airport even if you opened your window. If you are a visitor to the UK, the receptionist will lend you an adapter for charging electronic devices.

The price I paid was unbeatable at £22, not including breakfast. The breakfast was very basic from what I could see (and it is right in the reception area), and not worth the price. There is a small (but adequate) Tesco two minutes’ walk from the hotel. When you walk out from the main entrance, turn left and walk up to the traffic lights. Cross the street and walk down the stairs – and you are there =) If you are coming from the airport I found it easier to buy some snacks and sandwiches from the Marks&Spencers at the airport.

It is possible to take a shuttle bus to and from the airport, for £3 each way. It runs frequently from the hotel transfer bus terminal, and is easy to locate. The trip takes about 10 minutes, maybe 15 if a lot of people are getting off at different hotels. Remember to sign up for the shuttle when you are checking in at the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers needing to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I took note on your comments our breakfast and passed it on to my Food and Beverage Manager for future improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

10 minutes bus ride from the airport. Rooms are small but cozy. View from my window was really nice. Lots of trees and a meadow, with a plane landed off the distance every 5 minutes. Some shopping walking distance and restaurants available with a short cab ride. The hotel has a small cafe if you don't want to go out as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing