We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Benalmádena, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Second time visit”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is our second stop over in the Ibis and the rooms have been renovated and are very nice clean and comfortable, the bar/restaurant is very nice and quite reasonably priced,we booked the transfer bus for early morning and it was prompt and got us to the airport quickly and safely, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    915
    371
    115
    59
See reviews for
338
913
346
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk.England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Like most others early morning flight and with a three hour drive cannot guarantee actually getting to Gatwick without sitting in traffic for two hours (present road works causing up to two hours delay near Dartford !!) Didn't arrive until 12midnight but staff very accommodating, room excellent size, clean with all you need ( tea/coffee, iron etc) lovely large shower, plenty of extra pillows if needed, restaurant seems to be open 24 hours which is a bonus, 'Tesco' (open 7am-11pm) less than five minute walk if suddenly forgotten something ! The only negative comment I would make is that parking on the lower car park gets fast taken and to get to the top floor of the car park is a bit 'tight' not sure I would want to try it in a large car ( we were in VW golf estate and that was a large enough car to get up there !) Would definitely use this hotel again,we booked park and stay ,car park (airparks) just five mins away from hotel. Would recommend. Thank you Ibis

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ange55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I took note on your comments regarding our car park upper floor and passed it on to the relevant department for future improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Firstly, I was lied to in an email with the hotel. I was told transfers to and from the airport were free, and then was surprised to be confronted by a man on their bus asking for a £3 single. The poor man couldn't even count because he handed me back £8 change from a tenner. I then got to the hotel and was ignored by the staff at check-in due to a rowdy coach load of intoxicated Italian travellers checking in at the same time but I can't really blame them for that. The check in process was extremely quick and efficient once they realised I had nothing to do with the Italians. I asked the receptionist when check-out was, she said 11am. I had to check in for my flight at 10am but I know it varies from hotel to hotel, as others check-out at 10am, so I asked.

The room was really clean, the towels were fresh, and the bed was turned down. I then left my stuff in the room and went to the bar/restaurant downstairs. The staff were slightly busy, which led to them being quite abrupt, rude, and snappy. The manager, a rather large blonde lady, with an Eastern European accent, didn't hide her huge sigh when I presented her payment with my card, snapping at me to enter my pin, and snatching the chip and pin device off me. It quashed my appetite and I left back for my room.

The next day, I was stood in my room, all dressed, cases at the ready, when I hear someone try and swipe their card to get in. They do it several more times before they give up and knock on the door. I answer to find the cleaner stood there, appliances in hand, wanting to clean the room. Her exact words to me were: "When are you leaving? This room needs to be cleaned for the next arrivals." I told her check out wasn't till 11am, but I planned leave after 9. She huffed and walked away. Never have I ever been asked when I'm leaving a hotel. I mean, you wouldn't ask a paying customer when they plan to leave your restaurant because you need their table.

Overall, it was a poor stay. If it wasn't for the staff I'd have given it a "very good".

Room Tip: Avoid rooms around the elevators, they attract a lot of traffic, all times of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis London Gatwick Airport, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis London Gatwick Airport and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, pay TV, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing