We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it needs to do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Does what it needs to do”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

If you've an early morning flight or a very late arrival at Gatwick and need to stay over, the Ibis is absolutely fine. The location isn't anywhere you'd want to spend time (nondescript, offices) but there's a shuttle to and from the airport (which you pay for) and the rooms are clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and with bathroom/shower, TV, tea/coffee making etc. Very comfortable bed. There's a small bar and cafe doing a simple breakfast very early (not included in the room price). If you just need a bed before or after a flight , why spend huge amounts on a posh hotel when this much cheaper version is perfectly adequate? In fact I expected something very basic and the room was a pleasant surprise. Very good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank changemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    930
    378
    118
    60
See reviews for
345
930
349
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Only one problem - could not get into wifi. Someone was trying to pirate it so my computer security just to refused to let me read my emails. I stayed in room 520 so whether it was someone next door? Maybe you can find out





  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis London Gatwick Airport, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we areinvestigating your comments reagrding the wifi access.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the ibis London Gatwick Airport and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

To be honest, I wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel, but it exceeded my expectations. Nothing special from the outside, but clean and well appointed inside. The rooms are comfortable, and well thought out. The wardrobe/shelving is all open plan, with no doors. There is no bedside cabinet, just a small shelf. This may sound like "budget" carried to extreme, but the light-coloured wood helps make the room feel bright any airy, and it's much harder to leave things behind as you can see where everything is, without having to open cupboards and doors. I like the bathroom, which is clean and smart, with a powerful shower. The only slight downside is that it's a modular unit (similar to what you might find in a mobile home) and there is a step up into it - which is actually more of a nuisance when you come out of the bathroom and have to remember there is a step down. That said, the accommodation is good, and the beds very comfortable - Of a similar standard to Premium Inn, where I usually stay. Noise insulation is fine, despite having the runway only a mile or so away, and the blackout curtains work well. The restaurant and menu do let the hotel down slightly, and aren't Premier Inn standard. It's more of a cafeteria, than a restaurant, and the choice of evening food is limited to pizza, burgers and pie. A full English breakfast is available, which is OK, but again I've had better. The bacon was rather salty, and the eggs not well cooked - There were black bits in the scrambled egg, which probably came from the pan. Staff, throughout the hotel, are friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmpireRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I took note on your comments regarding the Food and Beverage and passed it onto the relevant department for immediate improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Cannot fault this hotel. Staying here for 6 weeks for a work training course and can't recommend enough! Rooms are lovely with amazing comfy beds, parking isn't a problem, restaurant is spot on!
Have to say your restaurant staff especially are amazing, they cannot do enough for you and make you feel so welcome, they really make an effort to chat and get to know you! Cannot praise them enough, you should be proud.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StAlbansGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Normally stay in other hotels nearby when here on business but gave the ibis a go for a change.

Great hotel excellent location and easily served by the 100 bus from both north and south terminals.

Rooms very quiet and breakfast is excellent with continental available if leaving early.

Only issue I had was with getting back in to the hotel after a night out. Main door locked, tried the swipe card access that didn't work, pressed buzzer waited 10minutes for a member of staff on the saturday evening who wanted to know every possible details before she would let me back in, even though I had my room key to hand.......Was most expecting her to ask me my shoe size with the amount of questions asked!

This is the only reason I haven't given it a 5 - You really cannot leave people stood outside at 3am for 10 minutes

Room Tip: Make sure you're home early so you are not locked out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uk1988Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I passed on your comments to my Reception Manager to investigate your issue during the night and to improve this service immediately.We do take serioulsy securiity especially at night however I am sure your experience could have been more pleasant so I apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Having arrived from Dubai via New Zealand, the staff were extremely helpfull, and friendly to us.
The room was clean, everything in the room worked, comfy bed, and good breakfast.
Thank you to all staff.
Family of Spain.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis1889, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Gatwick Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuelle Jugon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing