We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simplicity and local”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I thought that since I only wanted a place to sleep, the one where I will get in late and leave early, I thought this would fit the bill perfectly

Not expecting much I was pleasantly surprised that they did offer everything that some of the better hotels offer, and to top it all they offered a sleep guarantee.
The sleep did turn out be great and everything worked well

So thoroughly recommend it, only downside is parking is extra and it is on one side of a dual carriageway, with not much nearby, so its great for the airport stopover

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,177)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Gatwick Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is perfect for a fight as it even has a connecting passage way straight to departures. Food was good and on site parking was very handy. We would recommend if you have an early fight in the morning and want to stay somewhere the night before.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Sam White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went there last month for a business meeting. Rooms ok and the bed very comfortable. Food was sub standard to be honest but for a budget hotel chain not to bad. The bathroom made me laugh as it looked as if a caravan had been cut in 2 and the toilet glued onto the end of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markntes1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us and that you enjoy the comfort of the new ibis Sweet Bed. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Sam White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stopped here for a night before an early flight next morning. Bit upset with ibis not informing us of long term road closures with detours. Then to be told it was £5 parking fee when we were not informed whilst booking. Had a snack which was made by somebody who didn't know how to toast. Then the noise from other guests was horrendous. Glad we didn't stay any longer or pay any more. Ibis need to employ cleaners who clean aswell dust and grime on the carpet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldwolf1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,
Sam White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel provided a single night prior to an early departure from Gatwick. The facilities were the normal high standard we have come to expect from Ibis including an extremely good evening meal. The staff were very helpful. The hotel offered 8 days free parking plus a return and greet facility where our car was returned to us outside the airport arrival terminal - this was superb. Certainly recommend this Ibis hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sam White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is right on the airport so very easy if you have an early morning flight.There is a bus that takes you right to the terminal from outside of the hotel reception.Rooms are fine,usual Ibis quality and food usual pub grub.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iangray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Sam White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

stayed here one night hotel very clean rooms very clean i liked the bathroom module never come across this before, had good nights sleep . It is quite easy to get to on the airport bus drop of and pickup only thing i found wrong no proper food and nearest pub was quite a walk away . Staff were helpful and friendly

Room Tip: cant really say as only stopped one night my room was opposite road and was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sam White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £47 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing