We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel and parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Airport hotel and parking”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Ibis London Gatwick Hotel both before and after our recent holiday to Vietnam and Cambodia. The stay included two weeks parking and we were delighted with every aspect of our booking and stay. The staff were helpful and friendly; the rooms (both at the start of our holiday and when we returned after our holiday) were clean, well presented and more than adequate for an over night stay; and check in was quick and easy. Hotel staff booked the shuttle bus for us from the hotel to the airport and this was on time and well organised. On our return to the hotel at 7.30am following a 13 hour flight we were able to book straight into a room with no hassle and the member of staff on duty greeted us with a cheerful smile and an understanding that we wanted to get into our room quickly. Our request for extra tea and milk was promptly addressed and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this hotel for both a pre and post holiday stay before flying out of and into Gatwick Airport. The cost, including the parking, with just an additional £20 for an early check in, was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciasheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    932
    379
    118
    60
See reviews for
345
932
350
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Booked a one night stay which included parking for a holiday. However on arrival was told that parking wasn't available and so would be upgraded to Meet & Greet parking at the airport - which was much more convenient.

The room was clean and basic as you expect from Ibis and fine for a one night stay. The room included tea and coffee making facilities.

The hotel runs a shuttle bus to the airport for £3, which is far cheaper then a taxi.

For one night it cost £80 including 10 days parking and so was a steal!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s62blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

What a jewel of a hotel right on the doorstep of Gatwick. Stayed for one night before our flight. Great reception staff really chatting and helpful. Can check out at Mid day as well, we had an afternoon flight so had a very lazy morning and late breakfast. The beds are really comfy and there is everything you need in the room from coffee and tea facilities, hairdryer even soap and body wash. We were on the first floor and could just see the planes take off. The room was so quiet considering we are so close to a busy Road and runway. Thank you Ibis will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay,
Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The car park is cheap (£5) , and the rooms are well priced.
The staff are polite but are very young and seem to have very little personality , a smile goes a long way !.
The room was clean with a view over fields which is not bad being so close to the airport of which there was little noise .
The shower has screen doors and the shower tray is very shallow and water shoots all over the floor but put a towel down and it's ok .
We had the breakfast in the morning and it was ok except it was running out ,this was after 10:00 and breakfast is open until 12:00 at weekends .
For a budget hotel it was better than some much more expensive places we have stayed .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedfordrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I have shared your comments with the team for future improvements.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was cheap and cheerful but certainly didn't feel it. Room was fresh and clean. Staff were friendly and thoughtful. It was my first stay at an ibis hotel but not my last. We stayed while leaving and returning to gatwick airport and found the same excellent a standard both times

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you book early enough, you can get a good deal on this hotel. I have stayed there 3 times so far, the bar is cheap, around £3:50 a pint and the food is a bit expensive, but no more than you would expect for an airport hotel. If you are staying to see the aircraft at Gatwick, ask for rooms 425-429 or 525-529, they look over the runway and terminal area. There is a minibus service that operates to and from the airport from early morning until around midnight, but there are no viewing facilities in the terminal at Gatwick anymore. The rooms are quite spacious and there are tea and coffee making facilities, a hair dryer and a shower/toilet cubicle in the room, but take your own toiletries as they only provide cheap squeezy bottle soap, no proper shower gel, shampoo, or bars of soap, which is a bit of a let down. I usually pay between £35 & £40 a night, but with a special offer, you may get it cheaper if you book early enough.

Room Tip: For plane spotters, rooms 425-429 or 525-529. If they are landing on 26, you can get approach views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing