We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“did the job well.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 16 June 2014

used this hotel on the 6th of june 2014. booked a parking package with the room. check in was a little on the slow side but not enough to put me off. room was nice and clean, nice to have tea and coffee stuff in the room. the only downside was the bar, a little overpriced and unwelcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevlouSunnyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I took note of your comments and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,178)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Gatwick Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here with my husband the night before we flew to Amsterdam in the morning. The hotel was fine. Clean, simple and very good value for money. The receptionist who served us was extremely confused though. Didn't realise I had already paid and tried to charge me again. Then the printer ran out of paper and he didn't know where the extra was stored. It was late at night and we just wanted to go to bed so it was really quite annoying.As a one night stopover it's fine for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABBIOSBISTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Gatwick.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the speed of check in which we have since addressed.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Anne-Cecile Lemoine Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We fly in to Gatwick at 1am in the morning, Time we picked up luggage and got the car we arrived at 3am, we had a few issues :-

1) No where to park, with vans taking up 2 spaces and bikes in car bays, 5.00 pound to use the guest car park ?

2) checked in and found our room to be a disabled twin, on my confirmation it clearly stated a queen size double bed, so we got placed in the wrong room.

Went to Reception and got a room swap fast ( even though i got told that the hotel was 100% full ?)

Everything else was great, bed was so nice to sleep in a room was nice. Reception was very helpful in the morning and sorted out the parking charge.Its a good hotel for a cheap overnight stay, but we had a few issues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Gatwick.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your comments about the car park and the room swop. I am glad tho hear it was quicly sorted out.
Thank you once again for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis and better meeting your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Anne-Cecile Lemoine Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jillfletcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Chose this hotel purely on location and price so as to stay one night before an early morning flight. What a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and the place was spotless. Reasonable sized room and more than adequate bathroom with good hot powerful shower. Restaurant food was unadventurous but very good. Easy access to Gatwick via the hopper bus. I'd certainly stay here again as a transit stop. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAH-DEVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis London Gatwick Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Anne-Cecile Lemoine Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tony1784
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £47 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing