We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This hotel is cheap clean and the staff was very helpful
what more could you want

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

Arrived at the hotel on the £3 a person G23 bus from the South terminal. The guy checking us in was reasonably pleasant and checked us in swiftly. We got to the room which was clean but small. Sadly, we had twin beds instead of a double. There were about three sheets of toilet paper on the roll. We only had one towel instead of one each.
Six hours of sleep and we left.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayetteBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Would stay here again however, I did feel like I was putting the staff out a bit asking for a sandwich and a coke. Seemed moody and tired and didnt really want to help. Apart from that, all ok. I do believe some improvements can be made to the staff though.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarissa_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Functional budget hotel with no extra frillsbut well managed and very good value.
Although the rooms are small with plastic / formica type surfaces they were well cared for and spotlessly clean.
Our room was quiet and featured a "capsulue" unit type bathroom clean tidy & functional
Bed suprisingly comfortable. The Ibis is a step up from other budget hotels and we felt that it was great for an overnight stay, and would happliy use it again.
Situated near to Gatwick Airport taxi fare was approx £8 whilst the hotel shuttle was £3 per person.
Of its type (budget) it was one of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherriesfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed here for one night
Parking at the hotel is limited on entering the car park you find that there is spaces on the ground level if you find that there is no spaces then there is a sign that says additional parking the ramp to the level is steep and narrow and given the paint marks it would seem that some have already damaged there cars.
Reception/Check In was fairly simple and trouble free the room was basic the bathroom was a weird all in one pod it was clean although didn't have a fresh smell. The room was basic the bed was one of those cheap foam mattresses although not totally uncomfortable it didn't help when trying to get to sleep. the only bin in the room was in the showerpod. As i didn't get the best nights sleep I left the hotel at 7am and decided not to have breakfast so i cannot comment on the food.
I wouldn't stay here again purely on the basis of the limited parking and the beds it is a basic hotel ok for a stop over of 1 night but i wouldn't stay more than that

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My husband and I spent a night here after arriving from Australia recently. We arrived late evening but had no problems checking in, and moreover were pleased to find that the restaurant was still open so that we could get a late meal. The rooms are simple, and quite small, but perfect for a short stay after a long flight, and were clean and had everything we needed.

Most importantly, the rooms were quiet and we were able to have a good night's sleep. The bathroom is 'modular' in design, but quite honestly, after a long flight, we were just happy to see a good shower and bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was good and offered a variety of options. Would happily stay here again if arriving or heading out to Gatwick airport.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AetMenvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The rooms are big and cosy, but to be honest - I didn't liked the bathroom, because entire floor gets wet when taking a shower... . The shuttle service works well - there is a minibus shuttle stops next to the entrance, and in addition there is a bus to the airport (the bus stop is on the oposite side of the street). Ibis Gatwick is ok if you have stopover at Gatwick, or very early flight, and you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DashPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing