We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel with high quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    903
    368
    115
    59
See reviews for
335
904
340
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

stayed only for one night. arrived by the G23 shuttle bus, only 3 pounds each way and takes around 10 mins. be careful because the return journey is made from across a busy main road. checked in with Tamara who was very helpful and cheerful. room was typical of ibis with the pod-like shower room. went to the bar for a drink and Tamara served, do they only have one member of staff working at a time? anyway i paid 28 pounds for my nights stay and would definitely return. thank you ibis

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popstar1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

I spent 2 nights at the Ibis , It was clean , comfortable , plenty of hot water , decent bed. Reception staff were efficient & friendly. The food in the restaurant was ok . If you ned somewhere to stay before a flight , this place is as good as any . Catch the G 23 from the bus stand, 5 past the hour- £ 3. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

Parking good. Bistro/cafe excellent, wide choice and reasonable prices. If anything, reception and catering staff numbers should be increased mornings and evenings. There were a large number of guests arriving and in the in the cafe.Staff appeared under pressure. This is just an observation and did not affect us in any way

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sightseer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

As a ACCOR hotels A-Card silver card holder I use this group when and where possible, all their hotels are of a very high standard and offer good value ALWAYS

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

This is the second time I stayed here before an early morning Gatwick flight and I remain impressed with the value for money. The room was clean and comfortable and, despite the proximity to the airport, at no point did we have any problems getting to sleep. There is an airport shuttle bus that gets you to the terminal in 15 minutes and the rates to leave your car in their car park are very good. If you're flying from Gatwick and need an overnight stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, pay TV, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing