We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect airport stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Midlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“perfect airport stop over”
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Exactly what you want pre or after a difficult flight time at Gatwick. Genuinely open 24hrs, great service, clean, hot food, drinks all there when we arrived around midnight. Great value as always from IBIS, and, unlike other airport hotels in which we have stayed- no being pushed out of the restaurant or bar by Christmas parties and works do's. Shuttle to airport bang on time, and only £3.00 pp, unlike taxi which we paid £12.00 for same journey. Multi lingual staff too. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP64SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    915
    371
    115
    59
See reviews for
338
913
346
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soldeu, Andorra
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

A great value hotel, just 10-15 minutes from Gatwick airport. The staff were very friendly. The room was basic but comfortable; what you'd expect for less than forty pounds!
My only niggle was that there was a £5 charge for parking, which I wasn't aware of beforehand.
The sound insulation between floors also wasn't great. When we arrived, there were kids running up and down the corridor on the floor above our room and the sound travelled straight down to us. Lovely parents. However, by the time we went to bed, the noise had stopped, but if you're trying to catch a bit of early sleep before or after a flight, it might cause you more disruption.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed for 1 night in this hotel prior to flying from Gatwick. We opted for an overnight stay because our flight was due to leave in the small hours of the morning and we felt it would be preferable to a 4hr train/car journey at that time of night. We definitely made the right choice, as we managed to get in a decent sleep and felt a bit more refreshed arriving at the airport on the transfer shuttle than we would have had we travelled through the night.

The hotel is fairly modern, with a bar and restaurant, although we didn't use either as we were just there to sleep! Our room was comfortable and clean, not particularly large but not too small either. The bathroom was quite nice and the shower was good. The nice little toiletries and clean towels (although one had a hole in) were convenient as it meant we didn't have to unpack more than a few bits for such a short stay.

So, the hotel itself is nice enough, nothing special but we weren't really looking for that. The reason I have only rated it as average is down to the shuttle transfer to/from the hotel. We arranged this via the Gatwick Airport website at £3 per person each way, so £12 in total (we caught the train to the airport and then the shuttle from the airport to the hotel to stay the night, then the shuttle back to the airport in the early morning). We thought this was pretty good as it didn't seem too expensive, the journey wasn't too long (15mins) and the shuttles ran at the times we needed. However, when we got to the airport we realised that there are many hotels (of similar price range) in the area that are closer (so a shorter shuttle journey), with shuttle services that are free of charge and run just as frequently. So, overall, we liked the hotel but just felt that if we were to stay at a Gatwick airport hotel again, we might shop around a little bit more first to save a little journey time and money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Thanks to Pedro and Victoria for excellent and friendly service. This Ibis has a very laid back feel-I really liked it. The Rooms as usual, were very nice and clean and the Bathroom very good. I loved the Breakfast and I thought the lady behind the Bar on the night we stayed was very friendly. I will and am staying again!

Tip:Get the 100 metrobus underneath the North to South Transit and save the £3 shuttle it stops outside Ibis!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munsterforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billericay
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Clean and new. Nice compact bathroom with powerful shower. small yet well designed room. Check you have free car parking.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinryder1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Excellent value, rooms and location, plus very helpful staff. My only small 'niggle' was that the usual fresh fruit salad was not on offer at breakfast.

Regards

Roger Brown

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 196Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Gatwick Airport

Property: Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Road | County Oak, Crawley RH10 9GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#9 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Business Hotel in Crawley
#11 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Gatwick Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Gatwick Airport is ideally located less than 5 min from all terminals (private shuttle from 5 a.m. to 11.30 p.m. on request), M23 (Jct 10), links to M25, A23 and A217, walking distance from the Manor Royal industrial estate (training centre,Oxford Aviation Academy, Virgin Atlantic base), 30 min by train from London (Gatwick Express), and 45 min from St Pancras international station. All rooms offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, pay TV, airport parking (long and short term). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Ibis Hotel Crawley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Ibis London Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing