We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just any old Chinese Restaurant.”
Review of Happy Meeting - CLOSED

Happy Meeting
Price range: US$13 - US$63
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Crawley
1 review
“Not just any old Chinese Restaurant.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've always been of the view, that all Chinese food tastes the same.
My first time at Happy Meeting in Crawley, and I take my comment above back!!!
I had the black bean sea bass. William de-boned it all in front of me. Which strangely was Amazing to watch.
And it tasted amazing too.
Thank you for a lovely meal and evening.
Totally recommend this restaurant... 5 STAR.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    38
    20
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food excellent service.. Best service in any restaurant”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Wonderful food.. Staff were friendly, courteous and service was excellent.. Very enjoyable meal..And great value for money.. Would highly recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Been to Happy Meeting a few times now, and all visits have been superb, but only just joined TA this is the first review.
The food is delicious, the atmosphere great and the staff really friendly and good at interacting with customers. The fried beef with mixed veg is one of my favourites and literally melts in your mouth! And you can't go wrong with a classic chow mein with king prawns. All the food you simply must have with a chilled Tiger Beer.
However, desserts aren't nearly as good as the main courses though, and you're best going with a coffee of some kind.

Will totally be here again, it's the greatest Chinese in Crawley.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeruleanSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
1 review
“Great atmosphere, friendly attentive staff and good food.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been visiting Happy Meeting for a number of years and have never had a bad experience. Well recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REKEIGHTLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevensey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yearly mates get together”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My partner goes to this restaurant every year with friends to remember friends lost and has done for ten years, Excellent food and service and atmosphere.

Would recommend it too anybody.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojoread65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Meeting also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Pease Pottage, Crawley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing