We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not such a Snooty Fox !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Snooty Fox

The Snooty Fox
Ranked #46 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not such a Snooty Fox !”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Well worth a lunchtime visit for a value for money meal. Accross the road from Three Bridges Railway Station. I enjoyed a steak & chips whilst waiting for my next train.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    22
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great beers”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

great pub, great food and very good ales. service was first class staff were very friendly and helpful. good choice of food and not to expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paphos
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for Get- togethers.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the outside a pretty normal, updated English commuter pub. But being so central in the local area, and being right opposite Three Bridges main line railway station, it is the perfect rendezvous for leaving parties, and workplace reunions. (And the food is great too!)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaphosGoldfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Up and back down”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

After not seeing the "Kitchen Closed" sign for a few months I returned to see if things had improved. The kitchen was open and food was being served however that was about it. We waited 30 minutes after ordering before the barmaid advised us that they had no steaks left for one of our 3 meals, only ranch steak. Our meals eventually arrived after a further 15 minute wait. The steak and ale pie had obviously been sitting under a hot lamp judging by the rock hard pastry and congealed gravy. This was mentioned to the barmaid when she collected the plates but her only reply was to say sorry!
So, the slight improvement of the kitchen being open was lost with poor service and rubbish meal. What chef messes up a meal of pie, peas, mash and gravy?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THE_WILLUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Staff”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Credit where it's due! Since my last visit I was so impressed by two staff in this pub, Allan and Cody really make this pub, they bring a great atmosphere with them always jolly and friendly. I hope they are here to stay. Barras have finally cracked it with the staff and there seems to be more than one behind the bar now, expect for last Friday which was terrible only two people, end of the month packed at 5:30 que so big I didn't bother waiting and went home ( shame) apart from this one occasion seems to have gotten better - BIG credit to Allan and Cody. Well done.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Snooty Fox also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to The Snooty Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing