We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo Crawley

Prezzo Crawley
Ranked #51 of 261 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We went to Prezzo in Crawley for dinner on a Saturday evening as a party of 4 adults and 1 child.

We hadn't pre-booked and when we arrived it was fairly busy, but one of the staff, seeing that we had a young daughter in-tow, immediately gave us a table, which we appreciated very much.

The service was good and our daughter was given adequate colouring things to keep her occupied whilst we waited for our food. The food was served relatively quickly and it was delicious. We had a wide variety including pasta, fish and pizza and they were all cooked to perfection.

We've recently visited a similar chain (Zizi), and their versions of some of these dishes were, I found, substandard.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    86
    73
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“average service, not bad food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The garlic/cheese bread was very good. Nothing seemed to come together tho. Olives (which you pay for) served after the starters. One of my friends got pasta instead of a chicken dish, desserts were served staggered and we never got our coffees despite asking 3 different disgruntled members of staff, which is when we left, never to be seen again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mirko2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not to bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

visited with my friend for late lunch. ordered green olives which i wasn't impressed with. food.... long time to wait but the restaurant was quiet.(only 2 tables) staff friendly but seemed just to do it as the have to. not my expectations.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and near hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This prezzo's decor was really classy, the food was great and the staff were good as gold! It's less than a 5 minute walk from the travelodge we were staying in so a couple of cheeky peroni beers were enjoyed too! Would definitely use again

Helpful?
Thank Danger1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

been to several Prezzo restaurants in the past and all of them have supplied good food but the one in Crawley was the best it was lovely it gave us a nice break from shopping

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo Crawley also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing