We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo Crawley

Prezzo Crawley
Ranked #53 of 261 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just ok....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Food was fine, decor was very good with some comfy booths, service was a bit slow. Overall a bit below average today.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gonzolongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    86
    73
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
604 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Very busy all the time, service is not great and food is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place gets busy at dinner time so expect a wait. It is loud inside due to the one open room and many people crammed into the building. The waitstaff have been friendly but they are so busy they are slow to take orders. The food is basic Italian foods of pasta and pizza. The ingredients are fresh and the food is cooked to order. I love the truffle fries so order them each visit. The pizza is good with lots of topping choices. Pasta dishes were good and big portions when my friends ordered them. Peroni beer on draft is very cold. I'd recommend eating and drinking here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Average foods, sometimes chaotic service (3-4 ladies were servicing us), not really attentive, not really cheap.
Alltogether it has a good, central location and an elegant but not exlusive design.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lcmails2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
1 review
“shaky three stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We went there during the week. I ordered pasta with shrimps and my husband had pizza with ham and mushrooms. My husband who is italian described it as an average non-italian pizza. The pasta was so so. The strange thing about it was that some of the spaghettis were hard I mean like almost crunchy and the rest was soft. Shrimps didn't taste much. I think for anyone who ever tried real Italian cuisine wouldn't call this place Italian. The NZ white wine and the ice cream were good, coffee wasn't.

Helpful?
Thank Butterflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We went to Prezzo in Crawley for dinner on a Saturday evening as a party of 4 adults and 1 child.

We hadn't pre-booked and when we arrived it was fairly busy, but one of the staff, seeing that we had a young daughter in-tow, immediately gave us a table, which we appreciated very much.

The service was good and our daughter was given adequate colouring things to keep her occupied whilst we waited for our food. The food was served relatively quickly and it was delicious. We had a wide variety including pasta, fish and pizza and they were all cooked to perfection.

We've recently visited a similar chain (Zizi), and their versions of some of these dishes were, I found, substandard.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo Crawley also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing