We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Da Vinci Manor Guest House
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed very well in this B&B very warm and very cheap.
In particular, Imola, the girl which managing the place, was very kind and helpful with me and also she prepared delicious evening meals.

A special thanks to her!

So, I suggest to stay in this B&B because the best in Crawley!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrizia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Got a great cheap deal on a single room. Ended up in the separate bungalow with it all to myself! Result! very clean, quiet and despite the beds being a bit hard and the east European staff member being unaccommodating about a specific dietary breakfast request, I still recommend it for value and location.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

i stayed in the bungalow for 3 nights and found the room to be lovely and comfy.the staff are excellent and were really helpfull as they know the local area really well and could direct me everywhere i wanted to go.imola really went the extra mile and i felt very happy with my whole stay there.a bonus was the really comfortable smokeing area and pretty country views

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wandergirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Plenty of room to park, Hotel really nice inside, greeted with a warm welcome. Good size clean room, good cooked breakfast, with toast, tea or coffee etc.. I would stay here again anytime.
The only downside is the area around the hotel (garden/carpark/fences etc..) could use a bit of tidying up.'

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

it was a very lovely stay for one night, while waiting to take flight from Gatwick the next morning, friendly staff, very lovely home, room was very nice. very nice areai would stop by again. Special thanks to Mona, very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: I would suggest upstairs, the people on the first floor were next to dining room, breakfast area,so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellachica64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Being doggy people, we often find problems finding accommodation that will welcome our dogs. We found the Da Vinci very welcoming and relaxing, and in a semi-rural location was ideal for our stay. We would definately stay there again, and would recommend this accommodation to other people in the same position.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fuff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for one night on our way back to Norway. Great for a short stay, owners very friendly and helpfull, booked taxi for us and cooked supper, saved us going out to eat after a long journey. Triple room with private bathroom was good, as was breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleybNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
3.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#24 of 28 in Crawley
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
#13 of 28 in Crawley
634 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gainsborough Lodge
Gainsborough Lodge
#9 of 11 in Horley
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hookwood Lodge
Hookwood Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hookwood
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci Manor Guest House

Address: Ifield Green | Near Gatwick, Crawley RH11 0NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Da Vinci Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci Guest House is situated in Crawley , which is only 15 minutes drive to and from London-Gatwick Airport and 5 minutes drive to and from Crawley Town Centre. There is a secure , on site car park, which is free for daily stays. We cater for short and long term accommodation . For further information for short and long term stays please phone us at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Da Vinci Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Manor Guest House (Gatwick) Hotel Crawley
Da Vinci Manor Hotel
Da Vinci Manor Guest House Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing