We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay - very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Da Vinci Manor Guest House
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Henlow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay - very friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed one night at the Da Vinci Guest House in Crawley, UK. It was very easy to book. When I arrived I was greeted by the staff who were very friendly. The young lady at reception was very courteous. When I asked them to change my room to an ensuite one they did that without any hesitation. The room was large, tidy and clean. Breakfast was made quickly and you have a choice of English or continental.
Although, basic, I would recommend the guest house to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    45
    18
    12
    29
See reviews for
19
30
37
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed for one night, en-route to Brighton for the weekend. Staff were fantastic, brilliant welcome. Guest house is very clean, breakfast was a choice of full English or continental. Whilst it wasn't a 'but-guster' (we went for the full English), it was certainly ample. Our room was downstairs, next to the reception and dining room. This wasn't a major issue, but would have preferred the upstairs rooms for more privacy. Tea/ Coffee facilities are not in your own room, but in the dining room. Again, given the choice would have preferred them in my room, but it wasn't a real problem. For £52.00 per night, incl. breakfast, it was fantastic. Lovely setting, semi-rural, you wont go wrong staying here. Staff super friendly, willing to help in any way, you felt like they actually wanted you to stay there. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernSpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Would like to say more positive about this guest house but my experience wasn't the best.

On arrival i was greeted by a nice young lady who showed me to my room and around the facilities, asked whether i required a continental or full english breakfast and at what time i wanted it.

I only stayed one night on business in the local area I couldn't of done any more though.

My room was a single room although i booked a room with a double bed I had a single and was unable to stretch out on the bed so was unable to sleep. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms you have to keep going down stairs when you want a drink.

The ensuite bathroom was no more than a converted cupboard with a toilet half size sink that had seen better days, the shower cubicle door was hanging on by half its fixings and you couldnt wash yourself as it was so small.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 702SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Comfortable, welcoming, very good value for money. Very good treatment by their own kind and hospitable q make you feel like home

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatriz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Everything you could wish for a lovely nights sleep, for a very reasonable price. The rooms are very comfortable, the food is beatiful and Imola and the management are exceptionally helpful and very polite and always on hand should you need anything. I have stayed in many B&B's due to travelling around the country on business and the Da Vinci Guest House is the best accommodation I have stayed for in for a very long time. I can definately recommend and will be returning to this guest house when back in the south.

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Quiet, clean and cheap. I really enjoyed my 2 weeks in Da Vinci Guest House. The staff was helpful and nice. I really recommend it and I certainly will come back there in 2012.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seravezza, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed very well in this B&B very warm and very cheap.
In particular, Imola, the girl which managing the place, was very kind and helpful with me and also she prepared delicious evening meals.

A special thanks to her!

So, I suggest to stay in this B&B because the best in Crawley!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrizia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#24 of 28 in Crawley
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Crawley
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
1.9 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci Manor Guest House

Property: Da Vinci Manor Guest House
Address: Ifield Green | Near Gatwick, Crawley RH11 0NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Da Vinci Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci Guest House is situated in Crawley , which is only 15 minutes drive to and from London-Gatwick Airport and 5 minutes drive to and from Crawley Town Centre. There is a secure , on site car park, which is free for daily stays. We cater for short and long term accommodation . For further information for short and long term stays please phone us at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Da Vinci Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Manor Guest House (Gatwick) Hotel Crawley
Da Vinci Manor Hotel
Da Vinci Manor Guest House Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing