We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Having never stayed in a Premier Inn before I was a little nervous about it, I was slightly concerned that it would be tacky and anonymous. Wrong! It was clean, comfy and efficiently staffed - I am a convert to large chain hotels! The only fault was that the loo took an infinity to fill after flushing, a bit tricky when there are 2 of you getting ready in a morning!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    110
    74
    36
    32
See reviews for
93
121
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

It was a total disappointment. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was dirty, the bed was not made, the bath was dirty and to top it all off the receptionist was very rude.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We eat at the brewers fayre that is attached to the Preier Inn. It was a Thursday nigth which is their Curry buffet night food ok but it could have been hotter as in the hot place turned up to keep the dishes hotter.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. They had a very positive attitude to resolving the problem, but were not able to do anything about it as the hotel was full except for one room next to reception.

The problem was the guest in the room next to me had a continuous, very loud snore which could be heard as if he was in the bed next to me and could even be heard out in the corridor. Having endured this for an hour, the couple in the next bedroom came in and I could hear every word they said and all the other noises they were making until 1 o'clock in the morning.

Quite clearly the walls to these rooms, on what is supposed to be a' quiet' corridor, are woefully inadequate. I do have a little hearing loss which has been medically diagnosed, but despite this, the noises prevented me from sleeping.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 217
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank JaneyogA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

On check in and entering the room we found the bed had been slept in and the floor was not vacuumed and filthy dirty towels were piled up in the bath i was not impressed one bit then to finish off the evening with a rude receptionist making rude comments i just felt utterly insulted and could wait to check out, they may say this is an isolated incident but unfortunately it was the same on my last visit. i wouldn't recommend this hotel at all in fact i would suggest you look else where.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goon1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked well in advance - got an upgrade to a bigger room to accommodate a travel cot for 2 year old.
Nice touch - wedding reception or 18th Birthday directly below - what a bonus!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a Premier Inn that we always use - it's in the best place to visit relatives and is nice and quiet away from the main roads.

We have stayed numerous times and usually have a great night sleep. The guarantee is always available and is offered by staff after a bad night.

When we stay here, there are 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 teenage children. The kids love the beds - just a shame the TV isn't positioned better so that everyone can watch at the same time?

A night light would be useful, as turning the bathroom light on turns the extractor fan on. Not useful unless you want to wake everyone else up in the room.

Lovely breakfast - even better now that the buffet system is up and running!

We have never had a bad experience here!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms! We have been in both the main building and the annexe and they are both nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knightfamilyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
0.4 mi away
Grange Hotel
Grange Hotel
#25 of 28 in Crawley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Address: 45 Goffs Park Road, Crawley RH11 8AX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Crawley South - Goffs Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down and check in at this welcoming spot, conveniently located for Gatwick Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley South (Goffs Park) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing