We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a one night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok for a one night stopover”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here for one night before flight from Gatwick. This Premier Inn appears to be quite an old design; the room was made up as a family room for 4 people and due to the strange shape of the room, it was very squashed. Also, the room was incredibly hot, without any way to regulate the temperature, which is unusual for a Premier Inn. The staff were very helpful though and did manage to locate a second fan for us, but it was a rather uncomfortably, restless and hot night, which was not helped by the uncomfortable pillows. The bathroom was possibly the smallest bathroom I have ever had in a hotel room, but everywhere was clean, if not on the cosy side. As a last resort, if I had to I would stay here again, but given the choice; I would prefer to stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick North.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    121
    81
    39
    32
See reviews for
101
136
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Good overnight stay. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and tidy. The attached Brewers Fayre restaurant and the food was very good. Breakfast was excellent! I thoroughly recommend PI Goffs Park!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_Al191270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

If you like mildew and mould in the bathroom, lamps with no socket and bedspring'S pushing into your ribcage whilst poaching overnight in a hotel with no AC. Then this is the place to go. I however would rather buy a £20 tent from halfords, find a field and be sure of what I am getting. NEVER EVER, WHILST THERE IS A BREADTH IN MY BODY, WILL I BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but be assured that you comments will be investigated to ensure that we are able to improve standards.

Thank you again for your review; we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Likes: on arrival was greeted by very helpful, friendly, professional Manjit (sp?) who I then mainly dealt with for duration of my 4-night stay, end July to start Aug. I told her I was there for peace & quiet & rest. Really lovely room, wide windows, immaculately clean bathroom. I loved it but alas next to my room was the noisy staircase, footsteps waking me up all night; next morning I asked to move. Manjit kindly arranged this and invoked their guarantee of good night sleep ie no quibble refund - helpful. In the 2nd room, again noises at odd times below my window, Manjit arranged a refund for one more night. I also had one main lunch and one main dinner at the Brewer's Fayre, the former was great (roast lamb) and latter was okay (BBQ ribs). Very helpful and attentive restaurant staff. Location is 7mins walk from Crawley station and 5 mins from the huge gorgeous Goffs Park itself. I love strolling, having both nearby helped me relax and exercise.
Dislikes: I was allocated a room right next to stairs, barely slept as there was a wedding party staying over. bump bump bump on stairs late into the night & v early in the morning. Also must say the regular thud of door to stairs made it worse. When I moved to the 2nd room it wasn't as nice as the first, though some bathroom tiles were manky - a spray of bleach for 15 mins would've cleared it up. Alas again, some kind of service door just below my window, kept thudding from the early hours and people chatting as they went by. Then each afternoon after lunch I could hear kids playing just below my window. Anyway I couldn't be bothered to again move rooms, having to re-pack my case again. Not for 3 more nights. So put in earplugs to be able to sleep, but didn't feel totally safe in case fire alarm went off.
On the day I checked out, Manjit was off but the lady I saw behaved really odd. I could hear clearly voices in the office behind reception, and instead of ringing the bell it seemed sensible to call out "Hello!" after a few minutes. Long story short, by the time I was ignored a 3rd time I was getting impatient to leave, all I needed was to hand in my key-card. Lady emerges still chatting with uniformed security cash collection man in helmet. I smiled and told her I came to check out, and I'd called out a few time but no reply. She ignored my comment, said something like, 'so you just want to hand in your card?'. No apology for / acknowledgement of holding a guest up. I wasn't impressed with her. There's loads of Premier Inns in Crawley,so I'd consider one of the others next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Ask if your room is right next to any stairs or if there's any groups staying over. Also if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janets_granddaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

When arriving at this hotel I was first greeted by a very helpful reception called Paige. Having never been to Crawley before I was unaware of the local amenities but was soon informed of the local area. She kindly explained the menu for the ajoining pub and booked me a table for later that evening! My room was very spacious and the standards of cleanliness were exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a hotel near Gatwick. The best premier inn hotel I've ever stayed in by far 5*

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave96108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

while the staff were very helpful and friendly the same could not be said for the attached Brewer Fayre.we had dinner here on 2 occasions the first being a Frday night while the chip shop buffet was good when i ordered desert waited more than 20 min and had to ask a staff member the deserts had been ready for a whille and when we recieved them the ice cream had melted!! the Sunday night we tried the roast Buffet this was worse the beef was uneddible, the turkey very dryand the vegies under cooked or cold!! again the stuffed up our desert orderafter 30min no desert had to ask a staff member who said they would make them now for us!.
The rooms are extremley small the smallest of any primer Inn i have stayed at the provided a small destop fan that does little to help cool the room they should provide bigger pedestal ones like some of the other primer inn's windows can not be opened fully which does not help when you have a nice breeze blowing!
I have stayed at over 12 different Premier Inn's and this is the worst even worse than Aylesbury one and i will not stay here AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: stay at one of the other 3 Premier Inn's located in crawley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambrogiowilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The staff at Premier were very helpful and courteous and the rooms are clean, but don't stay in room 321 when there is a function on in the 'Meeting and Function Room' which is right under room 321, if you want a good nights sleep. A wedding evening do was on till 12.00am and it was a continual boom boom of the music and the guests were rather loud in the garden. Shame the staff of the Premier did not tell us before hand. Unfortuantly as the hotel was fully booked we could not change rooms.
We have stayed in other Premier's which have been very good, but just avoid some rooms at this Premier if you want a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElM0C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Crawley
544 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Address: 45 Goffs Park Road, Crawley RH11 8AX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Crawley South - Goffs Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down and check in at this welcoming spot, conveniently located for Gatwick Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley South (Goffs Park) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing