We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location For The Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from the terminal. I stayed in the hotel overnight for £79 and then walked into the terminal in the morning, left my car in the car park for a further £8 all day!!!! Which at Gatwick parking rates is superb.
The hotel itself is very much standard Premier Inn, modern, clean and tidy.The staff were very hlpful. I eat in the hotel in the evening and was very much what you'd expect at a Premier Inn. The hotel was very busy, but I guess thats due to the location and price. it is without doubt the nearest (offsite) hotel to the terminal.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerefordWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,258 - 3,264 of 3,536 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Inn for one night before our honeymoon flight. We got a room for £39.

We were checked in by a friendly staff member and offered a table in the restaurant for dinner; we explained that we had already booked one as my husband had received a text earlier on that day from the hotel asking him to text back with our chosen time if we wished to book a table.

Our room was fine - same as every other premier inn! We had a room on the ground floor. It was pretty warm when we walked in so we opened the window whilst we went for dinner and it was fine when we returned.

We went for dinner and the friendly hostess introduced herself (Claudia). She couldn't find our name on her booking sheet and when my husband explained that he had replied to a text from the hotel to book she rolled her eyes and showed us to a table - maybe this service is notoriously rubbish!? Our waitress was VERY slow despite the restaurant being half empty but once we had finally ordered the food came quickly enough and was fine, general pub food. After waiting thirty minutes for our bill at the end of our meal we couldn't wait any longer for our waitress and went straight to pay the hostess, Claudia. Claudia chatted with us about where we were going on holiday and we told her it was our honeymoon trip to Vegas.

We returned to our room and there was a knock at the door from Claudia who had very kindly brought us a bottle of champagne and two glasses to say congratulations. We had not expected this from an airport hotel and were pleased - thank you Claudia you made our day!

Breakfast was good as it has been during all our premier inn stays - great choice.

We would stay here again if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piratehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Excellent location, clean, comfortable rooms, polite, cheerful and helpful staff. Transfer shuttle to the airport terminals for a small charge. Breakfast is all you can eat!! Good value for money!

Thanks to Michelle for her warm welcome and professionalism.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sianabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We've stayed in this Premier Inn several times before, and it's never once let us down. Conveniently located within easy walking distance of the airport (North Terminal). Friendly reception staff checked us in and we booked a table at the restaurant for dinner.
The room was comfortable, very clean, modern and well-equipped. Air-conditioned as well to add to the comfort factor. Beds were comfortable, albeit a little bouncy. It was quiet, apart from the odd rumble of planes taking off.
Upon arrival at the restaurant, we were quickly seated and were served. The menu was extensive, and the food delicious and quickly served.
The room's bathroom came with many clean towels and plenty of toilet roll.

We took the shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport for our flight, easily identifiable because it's purple and carries Premier Inn advertising. We took a bus that left shortly before our check-in opening time. BIG MISTAKE. The bus finally arrived 10 minutes late. But then, shockingly, the bus stopped in the middle of the car park because the idiot driver was on his phone. There the bus remained for a further 10 minutes before we finally got on board 20 minutes late. Terrible.

To sum everything up, the hotel itself is just fab. I'd definitely recommend it. But the airport shuttle bus isn't. Take caution if you're going to use it.

Room Tip: Be careful with airport shuttle bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThinkTank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We where staying in this hotel as we where catching a very very early flight on the following morning. after a 5 hour drive and arriving at around 11p.m we where shattered and decided to not make use of the bar or resturant (which looked fantastic and we where dissapointed we couldn't use). We found the room to be clean, roomy, and comfortable. We settled down for a good well earned sleep (the alarm was going off around 3:30 ish) only to find lots of noise above us, at first we thought it was a room above where people where noisey, however this continued on and off with varying levels of loudness until approx 1 a.m, we at this point realised this must have been a service area/part of a walkway, as it was not constant and some noise was padding some thumping (that shows different people with feet thumping levels). It was not enough for me to complain and once asleep only on two occasions did decidely loud thuds awaken me, however I am a heavy sleeper and i expect someone who is a light sleeper would have had a very disturbed night. I have fed this only critiscm back to premier in on their survey. Other than this I would still recomend this hotel for airport travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Hotel was located very near the Airport, shuttle bus every 20mins. Thought the charge of £2.50 per person each way was was a bit steep to use the bus and no discount if you bought a return ticket. You could walk to the hotel from the North Terminal (10mins)but footpaths are not very good and lots of building going on near terminal. Hotel staff were very nice, hotel and room were very clean. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good. I would definitely stay in this hotel again but would walk instead of using bus now that I know the way.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markb801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Was wanting a place to stay while waiting for our next flight out. This is the perfect hotel for it is very close to the terminal, about 5 mins walk. Offered all that is needed for a good night sleep. Nice firm beds! Staff are friendly. Hotel is clean. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing