We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Great hotel, big rooms, very clean and comfortable. Good service from hotel and restaurant staff. Does what it says on the tin - great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaLaVida79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,385 - 3,391 of 3,685 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

We have stayed many times in these inn's and always found the staff very helpful and friendly. The beds are soooo comfy, but the piilows let them down, they are too soft and full of shredded foam.
We also eat at the attached restaurant and the breakfasts are very good value, although trying to get it all on their small plate is an art! (I don't like to be seen going back for more)
The only downside this time is we were at the back right near the delivery and laundry pick up areas which was quite noisy and there was a vehicle compound outside where a coach used to stop with its engine running (it seemed for most of the night) but apart from these things, I think the Premier Inn is a jolly good place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 105 it is too near delivery end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirahugga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel was a delightful surprise. I honestly didn't expect much from a budget hotel and this turned out to be better than most hotels I have stayed in in terms of comfort, price and friendliness. The room was perfect for a family with young children, location was great, breakfast was great, it was quiet, nice sized bath and for a really good price. I will definitely book Premier Inn again when we're next in the UK.

Room Tip: Monitor the online specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanna7754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We chose this hotel based on its location at Gatwick Airport. It's not as close as they make out though. They said it was 350 metres from the Terminal. It may well be 350 metres as the crow flys if it sets flight from the nearest corner of the terminal and flys to the edge of the hotel carpark however it is definitely not 350 metres by foot. More like double that distance. Otherwise, this hotel is as you would expect from a budget chain. Everything is where it should be and the price was reasonable. I think most people probably use this hotel at the start or end of a holiday and as a result everybody is in a good mood.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W-Mark**
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel is very close to Gatwick and very good value for money. We ate breakfast and had dinner at the restaurant and both were great. Rooms are nice..not a five star, but better than average for a budget hotel. Beds and pillows very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
Thank tckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Veery convienent, quick walk from gatwick north terminal and the food is really nice.

Def recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont waste £9 on taxi, its just 5 min walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_galanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Booked this hotel because I got a 7am flight at Gatwick (South Terminal). Trains from central london stop at South Terminal but the hotel is near North Terminal. Free shuttle trains between these two terminals run throughout the night. Once you get off the shuttle train, turn around and take the lift behind you to passenger drop-off point. then turn left (you'll see a parking lot to your left) and follow the bend on your right. walk ~30 meters and you should see a Shell gas station to your left and the Premier Inn is right behind it. No signpost so it was a bit tricky to find the way but hotel is really just within 10mins walk. they provide shuttle bus to south and north terminals (£3 one way?) but unless you got lots to carry I'd say taking the shuttle train is better. room is comfortable and clean. great faclities as well. you have free coffee/tea/TV etc. if you are lucky, premier inn website may offer special deal for £39/night.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank JQ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.9 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing