We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basic 2-star sleep close to Gatwick Airport. No frills but room is clean, bed comfy, food ok. Better service please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
770 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
“A basic 2-star sleep close to Gatwick Airport. No frills but room is clean, bed comfy, food ok. Better service please!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This hotel is easy to get to from either the North or South terminal buildings where you’re picked up by a route bus (G2) that drops you to the front door. Very convenient and costs only £3 p.p. which is far cheaper than a cab.

The bus usually runs just about on schedule. Average wait time is about 15 minutes. If you’re departing, do give yourself an extra 30 minutes on top of your planned check-in time just in case the bus is late.

The front desk staff are very nice but service takes a while. This hotel is always full so we understand the lines at the front desk. The agents so try their best to deal with so many guests but they are clearly understaffed and need some more computer terminals.

If you’re short-tempered, the wait might get to you, especially if you get off the bus last and you’re tired just off a long flight.

Don’t expect any frills at this hotel. The room is clean and beds are comfy. Bathroom is basic with wall-mounted shower gel / shampoo. We did think that the rate we got of £114.98 for 1 night with breakfast for 2 was abit hefty, especially as it’s just a basic 2-star stay. It would be nice for the hotel to offer more bed options like 1 king bed or 2 doubles or 2 queens in one room.

The restaurant menu is extensive and the food is of decent quality. Again, the staff seem to try their best but the restaurant is also understaffed so the service is extremely slow. This was our second stay at this Premier Inn and dinner took us upwards of 2 hours again!

There was just 1 waitress and 1 bartender when we had dinner. We actually had to go back and forth to the counter to place our orders at the bar, bring the drinks back to the table, to find someone to take our food order and to get our own cutlery.

We recommend this hotel only for convenience of location and good on-site food but not for their service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Concierge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel easy accessible, and find our bus service convenient.

I am also happy to hear that you found check in staff nice, and your room was clean and comfy.

I am pleased that you found the food in our restaurant of decent quality.

I am however saddened to hear of your experience in the restaurant, and will pass on your comments to the restaurant staff.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, to restore your faith in our staff and service.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    1,262
    422
    155
    83
See reviews for
914
1,509
377
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

have had a great nights sleep and good food very clean helpful staff when ever we have stayed at premier inn at gatwick. the breakfast's were greatg value for money, with a very good selection of cooked food and fresh fruit.

Room Tip: top floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very happy to hear that you had a good nights sleep with us.

I am also pleased to hear that you find the staff here very helpful, and the breakfast good value for money, with a good selection of choice.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here one night....I had a great sleep. The staff were amazing, all were smiling and nothing was too much trouble.

I would thorughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Great bathroom great room....loved it!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parrfamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a great nights sleep with us, and that you found the staff smiling and amazing.

I am also happy to hear that you would reccommend this hotel.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stay in the Premier inn at least two or three times a year on route or returning from holidays. We found on these last two visits, 24/02 and 9/03/2013 that the staff appear to have been trained to a much higher standard of customer service, They were very helpful and appeared to want to help. we had the meal deal on both occasions fantastic value for dinner and breakfast but hot and good quality

Room Tip: so far we have never had a bad room and we have stayed on most floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you feel our staff are trained to a high standard of customer service, and also that they are helpful.

I am also happy to hear that you found our meal deal good value for money, and that you found both dinner and breakfast good value for money.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Close to the Airport with a convenient bus connection to both Terminals.
Check in staff were very busy and looked stressed as a result. Failed to make eye contact or make an attempt at a smile. Decent sized room which had everything you needed. We booked a B&B with EM deal which was very good value especially as the food and restaurant service was excellent.
Unfortunately the mattress was very noisy and the pillows did not suit my sleep posture, perhaps the latter was not the hotel 's fault ?
Complained about the mattress and was very surprised to be offered a refund. Gratefully received

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very sorry to hear of your experience during check in, I am however pleased to hear that you found your room of decent size, with everything you required, and also that you enjoyed your food in the restaurant.

I am happy that you were innvocated under our good night guarantee, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Warm welcome on arrival, usual good quality room.
We opted for the dine package and has a nice relaxing dinner and a substantial buffet breakfast.
After a very quiet and peaceful night we headed for North Terminal, I walked it takes 5 minutes, my wife opted to pay the £3 on the shuttle bus which took 15 minutes and dropped her nearly as far from the departures as you are from the hotel! what a con.
This is one of two Premier Inns under Gatwick North so if you are staying here make sure you go the the right one.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller175England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you recieved a warm welcome on arrival,

I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing evening meal, and that you took advantage of our meal deal that we offer, and liked the buffet breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Just told my husband I was writing this. He said. 'You can't fault it!"
We booked in for long stay parking and overnight stay before our flight out to Egypt.
I was a little concerned but it was convenient.
The minute we walked in we were enveloped in a warm and happy inn, Check in very smooth and welcoming. We put our stuff away in our excellent and comfortable room before returning to the restaurant and bar for dinner.
We were shown to our table by a girl with a very thick accent but understood her and the meal deal on offer.
We chose a three course meal comprising Prawn cocktail with bread and butter for starter and rump steak for main with fries, mushroom and tomatoes and peas. Pudding was chocolate eclair with fresh cream. The price of £22.99 each we could have a glass of wine and all you can eat buffet breakfast the next morning.
The meal was superb the waiting staff excellent and we relaxed as if it were our local. After a few more glasses of wine, served by the very humorous bar tender, we went off to bed and slept as my husband just said 'like little babies'. We awoke refreshed, showered and had the most delicious freshly cooked breakfast. I have been to some lovely hotels. The breakfast here was the best.
Check out once again smooth.
Thank you Premiere Inn for starting our holiday early. Your staff are superb the atmosphere excellent. How do you do it? A week parking and lovley stay for the night? £85

Room Tip: Didn't realise there was a swimming pool as well Doh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you recieved a warm and happy welcome when you arrived, and that you found check in smooth and welcoming.

I am also happy to hear that you found the meal superb, and the waiting staff excellent, and that you found breakfast delicious.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing