We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed overnight for an early morning flight. Check-in was efficient, room in very good order and a very good night's sleep.
Not the hotel's fault, but the £3 each way bus transfer for such a short journey from Arrivals is excessive. Would've walked it in the morning, but it was raining!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuggieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,496)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,305 - 2,311 of 3,496 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed overnight on 17th May. I needed somewhere to stay because of an 05.00 check in next morning!

Not much to say really - welcome was good as was the clean, comfortable room.
Decent bar and bar snacks. I slept well. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeljohnmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have stayed in Premier many times and this one was well up to standard and great for getting to Gatwick airport. The area has nothing to offer for nightlife or dining out so we decided to stay in and watch a film on tv, oh dear, the television sets have had the sound attenuated to avoid disturbing the other guests. A great idea but the attenuation has been overdone, we had great difficulty hearing the dialogue whilst sitting in bed and if the heating fan or the bathroom fan was running you have no chance. I reported the problem to a deputy manager who was very nice and said he would report our problem to his manager. When we went for our evening meal we were told that a complimentary bottle of wine had been offered, it didn't give us an evenings entertainment but it was a lovely gesture. A lovely stay with friendly, efficient staff, but not a place for tv enthusiasts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bejay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Have stayed here on a number of occasions, and it never fails. The service is excellent in all aspects, including restaurant, bar, reception and rooms.
It is fair to say that the restaurant does get very busy, so would suggest that anyone books dinner prior to arrival when a text is sent to get the time that you want.
On my most recent visit, Martina in reception was excellent in printing some documents for me. Clearly service delivery is important to the team at this hotel, but Martina was exceptional whilst reception was very busy. Service at this level is expected at 5 star, and is delivered also at this Premier Inn.
Our holidays always start here, and is extremely valuable on business trips whilst visiting the UK. I cannot recommend it strongly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I often stay at this hotel when I fly into Gatwick for business. Without exception, I have never had a bad stay here.

Everyone from the front desk staff to the barman are a real credit to the hotel - very professional, friendly and always happy to help. On my last stay, I had no cash for the terminal bus and the cash point in the hotel was not working. I asked the front desk if there was another cash point nearby or if the bar offered cash back so I could get money for the bus and she called the manager over who was across the room. The manager asked me to wait where I was and came back with a token for the bus, at no charge. He really didn't have to do this so I feel it was above and beyond and he has my thanks!

The rooms are always clean, there is minimal noise from the airport and the proximity to the terminal is great. Terminal buses come every 20 mins, which is handy if you need to get to the train station at the South Terminal for trains into central London.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Don't get me wrong - I like to pamper myself by going to the Radisson right next to Gatwick airport, but I couldn't justify it this time in the higher season at 157.00 GB. I had never stayed at a Premier Inn before - this one was a new build (or so it seemed) and just as nice as a Holiday Inn Express - perhaps a bit nicer at half the price of the HI Express! They are family friendly - put an extra cot in the room, no extra price and I will be back there again. YOu pay 3 pounds for a shuttle from Gatwick after getting off the Gatwick express - it all worked like a charm. Shuttle departs hotel back to airport every 15 minutes.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are going to be at the same good standard here. You may want to not be on the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We very often stay here before flying out, it's always clean tidy and its close proximity to North terminal is also helpful.

Up to Premier Inns normal high standard, always seems to have very new carpets and furnishings, or at least kept very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms can be slightly noisy if you are unlucky to have someone above you that has brought an elephan...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S60cuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing