We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What it says on the tin!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall,ENGLAND
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What it says on the tin!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A clean and comfortable stay. We took the offer on the evening meal/breakfast deal, what a bargain, food was pretty good. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We didn't here any noise from outside the hotel which was surprising being next to an airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    1,204
    400
    144
    79
See reviews for
850
1,449
360
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here, before our trip to Tunisia, it was our first experience of a Premier Inn
We were both very impressed with our stay. Our check in was fast and efficient, the Reception
staff were very pleasant indeed , we had a good nights sleep , the room was spotless , the bed so
comfortable. We had a great choice of breakfast in the morning and this made the start of our
holiday. I will definitely us Premier Inns again. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here with my son,the check in was very quick,the staff were very friendly.
The room and bathroom were very clean.The restaurant is right next to reception and the breakfast was really nice...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn A23 Airport Way.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the check in quick with friendly staff.

I am also happy to hear that you found the room and bathroom clean.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asiago, North of Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love this hotel so much I could easily move in. Because my flight was very early in the morning I decided to spend a night there. The room was massive and modern, with a giant bed, a lovely bathroom and plenty of toilettries. Lovely tea making kit.
Staff was very helpful and polite.
It is just 2 minutes on foot from north terminal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIME80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here overnight before flying on to Belfast next day.Great 12 o clock check out especially when our flight was at 1.15 next day.Was a bit worried as the corridors were cool, but the bedrooms were large and spacious and warm.Tea and coffee were available and went down well at twelve o clock at night.The staff were very nice and as we decided to have full breakfast.We were shown around as to where everything was and was told we could eat as much as we wanted.As far as I know kids go free for breakfast.In walking distance of terminal north, but there is a bus that leaves which is 3 pounds handy if it is raining .Would use it again and would recomend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crossval8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn A23 Airport Way.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your room spacious and warm, and enjoyed the tea and coffee facilities in your room.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked the hotel on the park and fly option, where we paid for dinner, bed and breakfast and 14 nights valet parking. What am amazing deal this is.. I would thoroughly recommend it. Hotel was excellent, clean and room very spacious, evening meal and breakfast superb quality, and the ease of the location and car parking could not be faulted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulliverPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn A23 Airport Way. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you found our bedrooms were clean and comfortable. I am happy that you found our food to be of superb quality; I will pass these comments on directly to the team.

I am also glad that you found us convenient for the Airport and that our Sleep, Park & Fly package was simple and hassle free.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn A23 Airport Way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here, with 2 children, 1 of which has special needs, the staff could not have been more helpful catering to his needs. Room was comfortable, we all had a good nights rest before continuing our journey. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santaslittlehelper68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn A23 Airport Way. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that the team looked after you and your family. I am also glad you had a great nights sleep in our comfortable guest bedrooms.

I am delighted to hear you would stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Premier Inn A23 Airport Way in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing