We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“simple pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is the second time i have stayed here before a holiday. Its very easy to book, easy to find, i would say that the rooms are above standard and very pleasant to stay in. Good price. Nice restaurant- received a text to book a table before arrival which was very convenient and a good service to offer. The bus service is very good however this year a taxi was outside and the terminal i so near that it was the same price for the two of us as it would be by bus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be easy to book with rooms that are above standard and pleasant to stay in.

I am glad you found our hotel to be convenient with a good location and shuttle bus service.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    1,189
    386
    137
    78
See reviews for
833
1,420
354
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Fast check in and short walk from the airport. Room was spacious and clean, tea and coffee, hair dryer, plenty of hanging space, full length mirror, seating area. Meal deal dinner was fantastic value £22.99 for three courses, a drink and all you can eat breakfast which was one the best hotel breakfasts we've had with a huge selection. Particular mention to the waiter we had for dinner, Thomas. Was very friendly and gave a service worthy of a fancy London restaurant. All the staff we met were an attribute to the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kye2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be in a good location at the airport with spacious and clean rooms and good facilities such as tea, coffee and hair dryers.

I am delighted to hear that you found our Premier Full English Breakfast to be one of the best you’ve eaten with a huge selection to choose from. I am also pleased to hear that you found the service to be worthy of higher-class restaurant and the feedback will be passed onto the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for one night before flying from Gatwick. Our rooms were lovely, dinner good and also used the car park package.
It was good to have facilities for early breakfast before the flight.
All worked brilliantly.
The only thing I would recommend is checking before asking for white wine with dinner - mine was almost unbearably sweet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be lovely and the dinner to be of good quality and that you also found our car parking package to be useful.

I am also glad to that you found the facilities were good in the morning for breakfast and that everything worked out brilliantly for you.

I am sorry to hear that the wine you had with your evening meal was too sweet for you and I am sure that next time you stay you will find the perfect wine for you from our extensive wine menu.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here before an early long haul flight. Arrived around 9.30pm, check in was very efficient and the male member of staff was welcoming and friendly as well as informative.

We asked for a table to eat as soon as we’d dropped our bags upstairs which was arranged for us. The waiter was very busy but service was still good and we thought the food of a good quality.

We had to leave at 6am but managed to get a good sleep before then and I was very surprised how well insulated the hotel was for noise. The room was clean, the bed comfy and all as you’d expect from a Premier Inn. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel

It was a very short easy walk to the terminal building in the morning. The night before when we’d arrived and dropped the car at the meet and greet car park we couldn’t get our bearings in the dark and ended up using the bus. Unless you find walking hard I’d recommend walking it as its very close and the bus was a silly £3 each for a very short distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedShoeGirl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Dear All,

I spent some hours before my departure at the Premier Inn of Gatwich, the one at the North Terminal, A23.

It's really nice, good and available staff, less than 10 minutes by walk from the Terminal North.

It's quiet, warm and clean, I didn't have the chance to taste the breakfast because I left before 4:30 am, but the menu sound really interesting.

The only one weakness that I found has been the toilet: compared the tipical English toilet, quite reach in terms of soap and similar, that time was really poor:

I suggest you for keeping some soap with you for the future, mainly if you are going to take a shower.

For all the rest great choice the Premier Inn A23.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This is the second time i have stayed here before a holiday. Its very easy to book, easy to find, i would say that the rooms are above standard and very pleasant to stay in. Good price. Nice restaurant- received a text to book a table before arrival which was very convenient and a good service to offer. The bus service is very good however this year a taxi was outside and the terminal i so near that it was the same price for the two of us as it would be by bus.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zoe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed at Premier Inn A23 Airport way during a stopover in between two flights. The hotel is close enough to Gatwick North terminal to walk - I would advise taking the shuttle, though, if it is late or it's cold or raining, as it is a bit of a walk with luggage.
The hotel is nice and quiet, with very comfortable beds. My double room was large and had a lovely couch. During the night I hardly heard any sound from inside or outside the hotel.
Rooms can be a bit cool at arrival, so remember to fiddle with the heater (which is easy to use) as you settle in if you want a cozier temperature.
Check-in and check-out were speedy, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ficie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing