We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay but return not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here on several occasion and was looking forward to a return stay. However terribly disappointed because rooms were noisy, food disgusting at dinner and made us ill. Having said this staff handle our complaints well. We wouldn't have gone back accept for already having a booking. The return trip was much better as we were accommodated in quiet rooms even though we arrived early in the morning. Fish was fine at dinner on this occasion and breakfast was good. The staff did say that they had been having complaints with some of the ground floor rooms being noisy from people above them just walking around and they are looking into improving this. I like the Premier Inn concept so it hasn't put me off staying in a Premier Inn but think I would try the new one at the airport next time.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room on the 3rd floor otherwise you won't get any sleep. Don't have...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am deeply saddened to hear about your stay on the way out of Gatwick. However I am happy to hear that your stay was much better on the way back. I am also happy to hear that you felt your complaints were taken seriously and the way they were handled was well.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,493)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,931 - 1,937 of 3,496 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

I would highly recommend this establishment. Good value for money, comfortable rooms and beds. Good breakfast and service. Location is ideal for traveling to and from Gatwick. Regular shuttle, every10 mins.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am very happy to hear that you found our hotel good value for money. I am also pleased to hear that you found breakfast and the service at breakfast good too.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed one night between flights. Arrived at 9.00 p.m. All staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were able to get an excellent meal at 9.30 p.m. The hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Just what was required after a long journey. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Having picked this Hotel for overnight stop & airport parking we where pleasantly surprised on arrival how friendly & helpful the staff where which made our stay even more pleasant. The hotel was very clean & hotel car parking excellent. The airport car parking was near by & easy to find.Do not write reviews but I thought on this occasion our overall stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We booked this Premier Inn as it was perfectly located for our flight from Gatwick. Check Inn was fine followed by a long walk to our first floor room. The room as usual for a premier Inn was very comfortable and spacious. The only problems we had was from other guests. Around 9:30 to 10pm we heard shouting from outside in the corridor and from the room opposite. My wife looked out of the viewer in the door to see what was going on and saw a couple of men in there boxer shorts. Shortly after a representative from the hotel came along and told the occupants to be quiet or they would be thrown out. About 15-20 minutes later there was further noise and again my wife looked out on to a further 2 men in boxer shorts. We then rang reception to report this. Within a couple of minutes there was further noise and I looked out, only to see one of thes men now fully naked in the corridor. We rang reception again to report this. another member of staff came up and told the occupants that they had 10 minutes to pack their bags and leave. We overheard another guest opposite telling the staff that this was the worst stay she had ever had. about 11pm the part in the room opposite were escorted from the hotel. The next problem we had was about 4am in the morning when some guests were leaving for an early flight. The floorboards were very creaky and we could hear every step and movement from the guests upstairs. We told the reception when we left about the 2 incidents and they immediately refunded our nights stay. So we have to say, thank you Premier Inn for keeping your promise that if you do not have a good nights sleep you will get your money back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_M1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

No problems here. Plenty of car parking adjacent to hotel. Good friendly welcome reception. Clean tidy room. Well furnished. Clean bathroom. Good nights sleep. Close to north terminal and associated car parks. Usual good value for money standard.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eborwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Wanted to come back after having stayed before and booked the North terminal Inn, not realizing there are several. Luckily the other one is just across a couple of roads and you can walk it if you don't have too much luggage. Be careful crossing the busy roads. A small, somewhat muddy, rabbit infested !? path leads you up to the other Premier Inn 5-6 minutes away and from there it was just fine. Checking in and out is quick and easy and the rooms are large, well equipped and well insulated against airport noice. Your sleep is guaranteed and I slept so I couldn't ask for a refund when checking out... Breakfast is just great at 8.95, well organized and with an ample supply of everything hot and cold. The only thing I couldn't get was the morning paper.
I'll be happy to come back and next time being more careful with which one of the adjoining places I book

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing