We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellenent Service In A Very Busy Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellenent Service In A Very Busy Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you have an early flight or a late flight and want a comfortable good nights sleep at an affordable price this place is ideal. Whilst the building is tired and needs refurbishing, and the need to take great care of the hot water tap as the water is very very hot; this hotel is despite being very very busy; comfortable a great place for a good nights sleep before or after a flight and is to my mind very well run.

The big positive is the staff attitude - the staff are very friendly, very positive and very helpful. I felt I was dealing with a team that really cares rather than people who are just following "the book" on how to talk to customers.

This added a welcome positive to the stay and I would stay here again, despite it being one of the busiest hotels I have been in in years ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am sorry to learn that you found our rooms to be tired and that you also experienced some difficulties with hot water in the room. Please accept my sincere apologies and note that we have a refurbishment program in Premier Inn throughout UK.
Nevertheless, I am pleased that despite the problems you found our hotel to be a comfortable place for a good night’s sleep, and that our team was very helpful during your stay with a friendly and positive attitude.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    1,165
    375
    134
    78
See reviews for
801
1,394
346
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for a one night brief visit with my America friends who were on a one night stopover. We arrived late but were greeted well by the excellent receptionist who made us feel welcome. We ate in the bar and had a long breakfast the following morning. Although we sat in the restaurant to long after breakfast was finished we were never rushed and the waiter even took time to take some photos for us. Big fan of Premier Inn and at £50 per room this was a real bargain and perfect for Gatwick terminals which are just 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opinionATEed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted to hear that you had such a nice stay with us and that you been welcomed by our Team with a friendly manner both on reception and during breakfast.
It is great to hear that you found our hotel to be great value for money and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here one night and 15 day car parking at Gatwick hotel was very good restaurant very good very professional service would recommend this to shortstay the only bad thing was that heating in the room it took a little while to sort out

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am sorry to learn that you experienced a problem with the heating during your stay and that it took a while sort out for you, please accept my sincere apologies.
However I am happy that the rest of your stay was very good, the Team were professional and that you enjoyed time in our Thyme restaurant.
We all hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is a real gem if you want to ensure you have a comfortable night's sleep in a large family room at a decent rate - we got a great deal at £29/room. We used it before taking a flight to the US the next day as a family. Service is great, bar is a bit on the small side but a good place to have a beer when you arrive. Breakfast is great value for money at £9.75/adult and kids under 15 eat free anyway. Friendly staff and 5-7 mins walk to the North Terminal. I'd thoroughly recommend it for a night before flying out for a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted with your feedback, which is a great compliment to our Team and to the Hotel.
I am happy that you found our Hotel to be great value for money and that you enjoyed stay with us before your flight to the US.
It is so positive to hear that you would happily recommend us and we all hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel was as we had experienced before comfy, spotless bathroom and all we needed for a brief overnight with 2 children in a family room. The garlic bread in the restaurant was especially good. The problem we had was getting there - the courtesy phone we were told to use at the north terminal hotel bus stops wasn't answered by the hotel and neither were several calls to their landline so we couldn't request the bus. We then walked to the hotel. The next day we were given inaccurate instructions by the hotel front desk about the bus to the airport (FYI you must be outside the hotel waiting or it doesn't stop for you). Be aware too that from the hotel the bus goes to the Marriott, the South Terminal and then finally the North Terminal (which is the nearest one to the hotel actually).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beijingfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am sorry to learn that you experienced some difficulties with the shuttle bus, please accept my sincere apologies.
Nevertheless, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, room and also the great meal in our Thyme restaurant.
I hope that the problem with the transport didn’t deter you from staying with us again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is a little tired, but spacious, clean and comfortable; the double bed was especially good. Most importantly, it is within an easy 500m walk of Gatwick's north terminal, east through the ground floor car park then left across the departure road and left into Longbridge Way. Cross that road and enter the hotel car park immediately after the filling station. We found it even at night. Or you can pay a little more and stay at the new Premier Inn which is even closer to the North Terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front which avoids a long corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hibou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am sorry to learn that you found our rooms to be a little tired, please note that Premier Inn have a refurbishment programme throughout UK.
However, I am happy to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We paid a very good price for a family of 4 staying one night and then parking for the duration of our 7 night holiday. Very clean and efficient and good access to free wifi. Ticks all the boxes for a airport stop over hotel. Shame breakfast wasnt included but can live with that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonkie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am pleased to hear that you have found our hotel to be such good value for money.
I am also glad that our wi-fi was useful during your stay and that you found our rooms to be nice and clean.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing