We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recommend the A23 Airport Way Premier Inn for anyone flying from Gatwick, especially North Terminal. It's just a short walk from the terminal, and much less expensive than the hotels in the terminals. The facilities are more comfortable than in the other Premier Inn I've stayed in, and the breakfast was nicer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am extremely pleased that you would be happy to recommend us to anyone flying from Gatwick and I am glad that the location of our hotel is great for your travels.
I am also very happy that you have found our hotel to be great value for money.
Everyone here looks forward to welcoming you back to A23 Premier Inn.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,486)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,849 - 1,855 of 3,486 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stay in many premier inns...and are always pleased with the stay its basic but affordable with a good nights sleep, however this time was our worst, the bed was awful, no memory foam mattress making the bed very uncomfortable, we both had an awful sleep. The breakfast was also very expensive about £10 each , we were not going to pay that when the airport was only a short distance away and there we could get a breakfast for a fraction of the price, slightly disappointed in premier inn this time.

Room Tip: ensure that you ask to get checked prior to arrival that there is a memory foam mattress on the bed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I do apologise that you didn’t find our breakfast to be good value for money, however we do have Meal Deal offers which my be convenient for you, as it includes 3 course dinner plus Premier breakfast only for £22.99.
I am sorry to hear that you were unable sleep due to the quality of the mattress. We do take our customers feedback very seriously and therefore please do contact me so we can discuss this matter further.
Tel. 01293 602 702 or email operationsmanager.londongatwickairporta23airportway@premierinn.com

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

2 of us stayed here for 1 night before an early morning flight and overall our experience was ok. I have stayed in lots of Premier Inns but found this one to be rather tired looking (particularly the rooms) and in need of a refit. The walls were very thin and as soon as we got to our room we could hear peoples conversations in the rooms next door and could also hear people walking around above us. Luckily we had both brought ear plugs with us as without these I'm sure we wouldn't have been able to get any sleep. Other than that there were no real issues, can't complain too much as we paid a great price (£30) for the room so wasn't expecting the Ritz! The main bonus is the location - We were able to walk from the hotel to the airport in 5 minutes so it's very close and convenient and the staff were also very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaMarie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am pleased that you found our hotel to be great value for money and also in a convenient location.
I am sorry to hear that our hotel seemed tired, however Premier Inn have an ongoing refurbishment programme throughout the UK.
It is unfortunate that you experienced a problem with noise, as we do take internal noise very seriously. Please do not hesitate to contact me so we can discuss this matte further tel. 01293 602 702 or email operationsmanager.londongatwickairporta23airportway@premierinn.com

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Generally good hotel to stay at with easy access to Gatwick North Terminal prior to flight. Parked at hotel for the overnight stay (£10) before dropping off car the following morning. Arrived at about 10.30, two rooms, both clean and presented well. However, annoying little things such as shower gel/shampoo dispenser empty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very pleased that our hotel is in convenient location and that you found our rooms to be clean and well presented.
Please accept my apologies that we failed to set everything up to your standard. Your feedback is very important to us, and gives us an opportunity to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight. We arrived about 9pm and left at 9am. Check in and out was quick, friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean, backing onto grassland so there was no noise from outside. We had a good nights sleep.

The only issue was the bus to and from the terminal - £3 per person for a 5 minute journey so £12 all in all - next time I would look to see if there would be much difference in price of staying here and paying the bus fare compared to staying at the Premier Inn right next to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameskc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found check in quick and efficient and rooms comfortable and clean.
I am sorry to hear that you have found our bus fare not to be good value for money, however we are within walking distance from North terminal.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This proved to be a very enjoyable experience. We had returned from a long cruise and were on our way home to Cyprus. The hotel was easy to find, was clean, comfortable, friendly and affordable. The meal deal was very good value. We had family drive down to stay overnight and we had a really good time - not like we were in an airport hotel at all. The rooms were large and clean, there was lots of choice on the TV and even free WiFi. The next day we could even walk to the terminal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna17a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, friendly and also good value for money.
Your feedback is a compliment to our team and their hard work.
We all hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Used this hotel again this week on 29/04/14. as always excellent service provided by all staff throughout from booking receptionist through to breakfast waiting staff. never hesitate in always recommend friends to use when flying from Gatwick airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

It pleases me to hear that again, on your return stay with us that the team here treated you well and provided you with excellent service from checking in too departing from us.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing