We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good night's sleep.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very convenient hotel for Gatwick travellers on a stop over, and it's nice to get out of the actual airport complex.
Very comfy as always in a Premier Inn with all the facilities you need.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and that we attained your expectation for Premier Inn hotels.
I am also pleased that the location of our hotel was convenient for your travels and that you would recommend our Hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    1,222
    408
    147
    81
See reviews for
866
1,472
363
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel isn't the closest of Premier Inn's locations to the airport, but it's still just 5-8 mins walk from the North Terminal. Just walk down the airport approach and across the street and there you are! The front desk staff was friendly. Check in and check out were swift and easy. The room was clean and good sized. Beds were very comfortable and we had 3 beds in our room, 1 single/twin and 2 queens (or doubles) for just 2 of us. The room was large enough the extra bed wasn't an issue at all.

I think what surprised us the most of all was how dead silent the room was! We're basically next to the airport and we never heard a single plane, car, truck, or even person once inside our room. I don't know if it's because I put down under "Special requests" to have a quiet room, or if all the rooms are like this, but it was amazingly quiet.

The value was great. Maybe a few of the local hotels might have been just a tiny bit cheaper, but then you have to pay for transfers to get too and from the airport, wait for the transfers, etc. Oh, and yes, if you have a lot of luggage or have difficulty walking the distance to or from the airport, there are transfer buses as well. But for most, I think walking is fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. It really worked. Never heard a plane, car, truck or even a person from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeahawksReign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am ecstatic with you feedback and very happy that our hotel fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.
Your words are the best compliment to our Team and to their hard work.
We all look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Check in was fast, staff extremely helpful and effecient. Room and en suite very clean. Breakfast was exellent as always, loads of selection. I would stay here again! Bed comfortable. I asked at reception for more coffee, milk and sugar and was given alot with no problem at all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us.
I am also glad to hear that you found our rooms to be very clean, comfortable and that our Team were helpful and efficient during your stay here.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great value for money and very convenient for overnight stay prior to flying from Gatwick - exactly what I was looking for. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The coaches to transfer you to and from the airport are very frequent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very pleased to hear that our hotel was convenient for your travels and that you have found it to be also great value for money.
Your feedback is great compliment to our Team.
We will be delighted to see you again in near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here a couple of times over the past month due to early morning flights from Gatwick. The rooms are standard for a Premier Inn and the hotel clean. Each time I've stayed here it's been quiet, and the bed comfortable - just what you need for an early start!

Room Tip: Unless you have really heavy luggage, there's no need to take the bus at £3 per person per journ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifilat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our hotel to be convenient for your early flights.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recommend the A23 Airport Way Premier Inn for anyone flying from Gatwick, especially North Terminal. It's just a short walk from the terminal, and much less expensive than the hotels in the terminals. The facilities are more comfortable than in the other Premier Inn I've stayed in, and the breakfast was nicer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am extremely pleased that you would be happy to recommend us to anyone flying from Gatwick and I am glad that the location of our hotel is great for your travels.
I am also very happy that you have found our hotel to be great value for money.
Everyone here looks forward to welcoming you back to A23 Premier Inn.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stay in many premier inns...and are always pleased with the stay its basic but affordable with a good nights sleep, however this time was our worst, the bed was awful, no memory foam mattress making the bed very uncomfortable, we both had an awful sleep. The breakfast was also very expensive about £10 each , we were not going to pay that when the airport was only a short distance away and there we could get a breakfast for a fraction of the price, slightly disappointed in premier inn this time.

Room Tip: ensure that you ask to get checked prior to arrival that there is a memory foam mattress on the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I do apologise that you didn’t find our breakfast to be good value for money, however we do have Meal Deal offers which my be convenient for you, as it includes 3 course dinner plus Premier breakfast only for £22.99.
I am sorry to hear that you were unable sleep due to the quality of the mattress. We do take our customers feedback very seriously and therefore please do contact me so we can discuss this matter further.
Tel. 01293 602 702 or email operationsmanager.londongatwickairporta23airportway@premierinn.com

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing