We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stopover for Gatwick Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
414 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Excellent Stopover for Gatwick Airport”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Inn – Longbridge Road, for 1 night on 16 April 2014 and it really did exceed my expectations. At only £45.00 room only it was a bargain considering we could walk straight from Gatwick's north terminal. There was no need for a courtesy bus (which I think there was a charge for).

Impressive location – just across the road from Gatwick north terminal. When you exit the terminal doors turn left and, staying on the footpaths, follow the road to the airport exit (before even exiting the airport you will see the Premier Inn Hotel through the fence on your left). There is another Premier Inn hotel within the airport – this will appear on your right hand side – you need to keep on walking. At the exit you almost think you are walking out onto a major roundabout but the footpath automatically bends around to the left. Follow it around the bend and once on the main footpath you will see a garage on the opposite side of the road. The road can be quite busy so be careful crossing the road. You will see the large Premier Inn hotel sign from here. Just to the left of the garage is a walkway that takes you straight through into the Premier Inn's car park. Simply walk through the carpark and straight into reception.

The outside of the hotel was impressive – large carpark and a seating area. Inside, however, felt a little manic. The reception desk is opposite the main doors and just to the right is the restaurant which was slap bang right infront of you. The noise was overwhelming at times but luckily it couldn't be heard once in the rooms. There isn't much floor space between the restaurant and reception area so if you have a couple of cases and people are back and forth to the restaurant or rooms it can be quite an obstacle course. The entrance door to take you to your room is just to the right of the main entrance. It leads to a narrow corridor (only one person & a case at a time!) which you need to follow. The lift to the upper floors is also in this direction. The lift is actually halfway down the corridor – you could easily miss it as it concealed by a glass door. I would say two people; two cases maximum in the lift at one time.

Our room was very spacious and clean. I was really impressed with it. There is air conditioning in the room that can be adjusted to suit; flat screen TV; tea/coffee making facilities; bathroom was clean and a good size. Our view from the window was the car park which was surprisingly quiet. There are signs all over the corridors to respect other guests and to be extra quiet after 10pm which I really appreciated. Had a great nights sleep at the Premier Inn.

If you don't want to eat at the hotel you can walk back to the north terminal and have a meal there. There is one bar that serves really nice food (situated to the left of “Joe's Kitchen”). If you are looking for snacks or drinks then there is always the garage right beside the hotel.

Now I have found this gem I honestly will not look at any other hotel for Gatwick stopovers (unless the price dramatically increases). You just cannot beat this hotel for value for money and location.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Original T-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am delighted that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you found our hotel to be a great value for money in a convenient location for your travel.
I am also happy that you found our room to be spacious and clean.
We all look forward to welcoming you here again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    1,203
    399
    143
    79
See reviews for
850
1,447
359
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed just for one night prior to a morning flight. Room was typical Premier Inn - pretty basic but clean and tidy. We had breakfast (great) and dinner (average).

Positives:
Clean and tidy
Short walk from Gatwick North Terminal - if you know where you're going! Flat and fine with luggage.
Check in (Scot) was quick and easy
Breakfast was hot, and plentiful. I ordered porridge which (though very milky!) arrived hot and our lovely waitress even offered to bring over my toast (which I had just put through the toaster when the porridge arrived) so it didn't get cold. I said it was fine as the toast would only be a short wait, but appreciated the offer.
FREE WIFI was being trialled at this hotel - HOORAY, about time Premier Inn!

Negatives:
The room was quite dark because of the net curtain, looked much better once we hooked that out of the way!
The hotel is quite big so it was a fair walk to our room - didn't bother us but might if you have little ones.
Dinner was average - food was as expected for the price (cheap and cheerful) but service was slow (drinks didn't arrive until after the starter; second drink was ordered with dessert but didn't arrive until long after we had finished dessert).

To summarise: does exactly what it says on the tin. We would stay again if we needed an overnight stay at Gatwick.

Room Tip: You can hear people walking around in the rooms above you so a room on the top floor is good if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat858P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be in a great location for your travels.
I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast.
However, I am sorry to hear that the service at dinner wasn’t up to our usual standard. Please accept my sincere apologies.
We look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great hotel for an overnight stay, helpful and friendly staff, fast check in, good restaurant, decent family rooms (although second child's bed could be more comfy). Location is better from North Terminal, rather than South, but buses run regularly from both with a charge for adults.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0shie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us and that you found everything you needed.
I am also very pleased that the team was helpful and friendly during your stay and your feedback is a great compliment to their hard work.
We all hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a budget motel, offering parking while you fly. Bus from Gatwick 3 pounds each way, running every 20 mins. It is clean, comfortable, roomy and only 3 floors. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the restaurant was good, and available for dinner as well as breakfast. Good budget accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our Hotel to be clean, comfortable and that our Team was pleasant and helpful during your stay.
We appreciate your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croxley green
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for £45 for 1 night prior to an early flight to Italy. Our room was very big & peaceful & clean. We had a nice meal in the adjacent restaurant which was very nice and good prices.
You can get a good meal deal which includes dinner & breakfast, we only had dinner as flight was very early. It is just over the road from the North Terminal, very handy..
My only gripe is you have to pay £10 a night to park your car, it should be free if you are only staying the 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hehoodares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our rooms to be peaceful and clean.
I am also pleased that you found our product to be good value for money, including our Meal Deal offers.
I am sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with our car park charge of £10.00 per night, however we do provide Park & Fly packages where the parking is included in the price.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very convenient hotel for Gatwick travellers on a stop over, and it's nice to get out of the actual airport complex.
Very comfy as always in a Premier Inn with all the facilities you need.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and that we attained your expectation for Premier Inn hotels.
I am also pleased that the location of our hotel was convenient for your travels and that you would recommend our Hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel isn't the closest of Premier Inn's locations to the airport, but it's still just 5-8 mins walk from the North Terminal. Just walk down the airport approach and across the street and there you are! The front desk staff was friendly. Check in and check out were swift and easy. The room was clean and good sized. Beds were very comfortable and we had 3 beds in our room, 1 single/twin and 2 queens (or doubles) for just 2 of us. The room was large enough the extra bed wasn't an issue at all.

I think what surprised us the most of all was how dead silent the room was! We're basically next to the airport and we never heard a single plane, car, truck, or even person once inside our room. I don't know if it's because I put down under "Special requests" to have a quiet room, or if all the rooms are like this, but it was amazingly quiet.

The value was great. Maybe a few of the local hotels might have been just a tiny bit cheaper, but then you have to pay for transfers to get too and from the airport, wait for the transfers, etc. Oh, and yes, if you have a lot of luggage or have difficulty walking the distance to or from the airport, there are transfer buses as well. But for most, I think walking is fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. It really worked. Never heard a plane, car, truck or even a person from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeahawksReign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.
I am ecstatic with you feedback and very happy that our hotel fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.
Your words are the best compliment to our Team and to their hard work.
We all look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing